FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
There are more items in your cart than displayed above. Click 'View Cart' to see the complete cart.
Music > Vinyl > The Lumineers - The Lumineers (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

The Lumineers - The Lumineers

(Vinyl LP)


The Lumineers - The Lumineers

(Vinyl LP)

Add to Cart
23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDL6081
The Lumineers The Lumineers on LP + Download

In 2011, an eponymous, self-recorded EP led to a tour, and before long the impressive trio known as the The Lumineers and their heart-swelling stomp-and-clap acoustic rock, classic pop, and front-porch folk started attracting devout fans, first across the Western US, then back in their old East Coast stomping grounds.

Young, old and in-between, they’re drawn by songs like “Ho Hey” and “Stubborn Love,” Americana-inflected barn burners in the vein of the Avett Brothers and Mumford & Sons. They’re drawn by songs like “Slow It Down” and “Dead Sea,” slow, sultry ballads that suggest the raw revelations of Jeff Buckley and Ryan Adams. They’re drawn by the live Lumineers experience, a coming-together in musical solidarity against isolation, adversity and despair.

The roots revival of the last few years has primed listeners for a new generation of rustic, heart-on-your-sleeve music, the kind that nods to tradition while setting off into uncharted territory. The Lumineers walk that line with an unerring gift for timeless melodies and soul-stirring lyrics as displayed on this, their self-titled debut full-length album. Born out of sorrow, powered by passion, ripened by hard work, The Lumineers have found their sound when the world needs it most.

The Lumineers The Lumineers Track Listing:

1.  Flowers In Your Hair
2.  Classy Girls
3.  Submarines
4.  Dead Sea
5.  Ho Hey
6.  Slow It Down
7.  Stubborn Love
8.  Big Parade
9.  Charlie Boy
10. Flapper Girl
11. Morning Song
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Flowers In Your Hair
2. Classy Girls
3. Submarines
4. Dead Sea
5. Ho Hey
6. Slow It Down
7. Stubborn Love
8. Big Parade
9. Charlie Boy
10. Flapper Girl
11. Morning Song

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More