FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > The New Gary Burton Quartet - Common Ground (180g Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

The New Gary Burton Quartet - Common Ground

(180g Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDB1061
The New Gary Burton Quartet Common Ground on 180g 2LP

On Common GroundGary Burton's debut release on Mack Avenue Records, the Grammy-winning pioneer of the four-mallet technique of playing the vibes is not only delivering his first studio album since 2005, but is also introducing his latest band. Well-known throughout his five-decade career for his quartets (beginning with his 1967 group featuring Larry Coryell, Roy Haynes and Steve Swallow), Burton is returning to the configuration for the first time since the mid-90s.

He expresses great enthusiasm for the new band's alchemy. "I've always liked the vibraphone-guitar sound," says Burton, whose masterful vibes glisten throughout Common Ground. "It's something that I discovered when Nashville country guitarist Hank Garland invited me in the '60s to record with him. The sound of the two instruments together has an ideal timbre and coolness." Available on audiophile 180g double vinyl for the first time courtesy of Mack Avenue Records.

- Gary Burton (vibes)
- Scott Colley (bass)
- Julian Lage (guitar)
- Antonio Sanchez (drums)

The New Gary Burton Quartet Common Ground Track Listing:

1.  Late Night Sunrise
2.  Never The Same Way
3.  Common Ground
4.  Was It So Long Ago?
5.  Etude

1.  Last Snow
2.  Did You Get It?
3.  My Funny Valentine
4.  Banksy
5.  In Your Quiet Place
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Late Night Sunrise
2. Never The Same Way
3. Common Ground
4. Was It So Long Ago?
5. Etude

1. Last Snow
2. Did You Get It?
3. My Funny Valentine
4. Banksy
5. In Your Quiet Plac

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2018. All Rights Reserved.