FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > The Orwells - Disgraceland (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

The Orwells - Disgraceland

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDO3191

The Orwells Disgraceland on LP + Download

The Orwells are a five piece from Chicago, IL, playing rock'n' roll music with an unmatched ragged intensity. Cousins Mario Cuomo (vocals) and Dominic Corso (guitar), twins Grant (bass) and Henry Brinner (drums), and Matt O'Keefe (guitar) have been playing together since late 2009, when they were only in the 9th grade. 

Although one might try to simply sum up their sound as garage or punk, it isn't that simple. The Orwells sound comes from a deeper, different place that is both long forgotten and yet timeless. Their live show is frenetic, charged and feels like it could go off the rails at any moment-with the audience in full participation. 

Following the well received releases of the band's 2012 debut full-length album Remember When and two 2013 EPs Other Voices and Who Needs You, The Orwells return with, Disgraceland, their highly anticipated sophomore album and major label debut for Atlantic Records

Disgraceland - recorded last fall at studios in London, Chicago, New York, Los Angeles and Woodstock, NY - is the story of The Orwells escaping the confines of their hometown and of their own expectations for themselves. They teamed with producers Chris Coady (Smith Westerns, Beach House), Jim Abbiss (Arctic Monkeys) and Dave Sitek (Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Santigold, TV On the Radio) to make the record.

"We were still in high school when we wrote the early songs for this album. So we expected that we would be handing the first few songs we were making out on a CD to kids in the hallways, just like we had before. But as time went on and we got signed, we figured this might be the last album we write while still living in Elmhurst. We wanted to capture what the last 18-20 years of our lives were like, in this anywhere USA suburb." - Matt O'Keefe

The Orwells Disgraceland Track Listing:

1.  Southern Comfort
2.  The Righteous One
3.  Dirty Sheets
4.  Bathroom Tile Blues
5.  Gotta Get Down
6.  Let It Burn
7.  Who Needs You
8.  Norman
9.  Always N' Forever
10. Blood Bubbles
11. North Ave.
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Southern Comfort
2. The Righteous One
3. Dirty Sheets
4. Bathroom Tile Blues
5. Gotta Get Down
6. Let It Burn
7. Who Needs You
8. Norman
9. Always N' Forever
10. Blood Bubbles
11. North Ave.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.