FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > The Pretty Things - Get The Picture (180g Vinyl LP) * * *
Click to Enlarge

The Pretty Things - Get The Picture

(180g Vinyl LP) * * *

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDP01218

The Pretty Things Get The Picture? on 180g LP 

English rock band The Pretty Things created some of the most exciting and innovative records of the late 1960s and early 1970s. The Pretty Things first burst onto the scene in 1965 with an explosive R&B sound far removed from their later psychedelic and hard rock guises.

Second album, Get The Picture? was issued the same year as the band's self-titled debut and it reflected the band's newfound songwriting confidence as well as the soul and mod sounds that were influencing them at the time. The record contains the two remarkable singles, "Midnight To Six Man" and "Come See Me," and listed among the composing credits on Get The Picture? is Jimmy Page, the most in demand session guitarist of the era. 

This new vinyl edition of Get The Picture? from Madfish Records is presented on 180 gram black vinyl... the nastiest, loudest, most controversial and influential band the world has ever seen has never sounded better!  

"The Pretty Things always made The Stones look tame, and I think the time has come for their renaissance." - Dave Gilmour 

"The Pretty Things were the biggest influence on us...they invented garage bands." - Joey Ramone 

"The Pretty Things completely bent my head." - Noel Gallagher 

The Pretty Things Get The Picture? Track Listing:

1.  You Don't Believe Me 
2.  Buzz The Jerk 
3.  Get The Picture? 
4.  Can't Stand The Pain 
5.  Rainin' In My Heart 
6.  We'll Play House
7.  You'll Never Do It Baby 
8.  I Had A Dream 
9.  I Want Your Love 
10. London Town 
11. Cry To Me 
12. Gonna Find Me A Substitute 
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. You Don't Believe Me
2. Buzz The Jerk
3. Get The Picture?
4. Can't Stand The Pain
5. Rainin' In My Heart
6. We'll Play House
7. You'll Never Do It Baby
8. I Had A Dream
9. I Want Your Love
10. London Town
11. Cry To Me
12. Gonna Find Me A Substitute

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.