FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > The Receiver - All Burn (180g Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

The Receiver All Burn

(180g Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDR88019

The Receiver All Burn on 180g LP + Download

The Receiver is a symphonic dream-prog duo from Columbus, OH featuring brothers Casey (vocals, synths/keyboards, bass) and Jesse Cooper (drums & vocals). All Burn, the band's self-produced third album, was mixed by Danny Kalb (Beck, Ben Harper, Karen O) and mastered by Brian Lucey (Sigur Ros, The Shins, The Black Keys, Arctic Monkeys). Taking their musical influences from the likes of Mew, Blonde Redhead, Radiohead, Air and Pink Floyd, All Burn represents their best material to date, focusing on a dreamier aesthetic than their earlier work. 

Commented Jesse: “We’re hoping our fans will think this album was worth the wait! It’s the first time we’ve completely self-produced one of our albums, and we feel we got it right. This album is on the more ambient and groovier side, but is still undeniably a Receiver album. We feel it’s our best work to date, from music to concept. We wanted to make an album with a collection of songs that are able to stand alone by themselves, but also had a cohesiveness to listen to as a complete piece of work. The end goal was to create an album that stands the test of time.”

“A lot of music out there is one and done,” adds Casey. “It might be really catchy at first, but it’s so instantly gratifying that it loses its luster after a few repeated listens. Our hope is that our music is catchy, but to always have layers that don’t demand attention upon first listen. The goal is to provide a lot for the listener to comb through over time – music to get lost in for a while.”

Formed in 2005, the band were picked up after only a few live performances by New York-based Stunning Models On Display Records and released their debut album Decades in 2006. Their sophomore album Length Of Arms followed in 2009 through Vital Music Records. They have been featured on MTV2's 'Bands on The Rise' and have had songs included on the FX Network's series Dirt as well as a number of independent shorts and films. 180g vinyl pressing in a gatefold sleeve with 4 page color booklet. 

The Receiver All Burn Track Listing:  

1.  Drift
2.  Transit
3.  To Battle an Island
4.  Collector
5.  Dark Matter
6.  April Blades
7.  The Summit
8.  Let It Dry
9.  All Burn
10. How to be Young
11. These Days       

Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Drift
2. Transit
3. To Battle an Island
4. Collector
5. Dark Matter
6. April Blades
7. The Summit
8. Let It Dry
9. All Burn
10. How to be Young
11. These Days

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.