FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > The Rolling Stones - Let It Bleed (180G Clear Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

The Rolling Stones - Let It Bleed

(180G Clear Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDR1900
The Rolling Stones Let It Bleed on 180g Clear Vinyl LP
180g LP Reissue of Let It Bleed Is Cut from High Resolution Digital Audio Files Sourced from the Original Master Tapes: #32 on Rolling Stone's 500 Greatest Albums of All Time

As the Rolling Stones were working on 1969's Let It Bleed, Brian Jones mysteriously died, and the band replaced him with Mick Taylor, a profoundly gifted guitarist whose lyricism and melodic flair counterbalanced Richards’ insistent, irreducible rhythmic drive, adding an element to the band’s sound that hadn’t been there before, and opening fertile new musical directions. 

Like its groundbreaking predecessor Beggars BanquetLet It Bleed was produced by Jimmy Miller. It’s also similar in that both sides of the LP open with two classics, “Gimme Shelter,” with Merry Clayton’s wonderful backing vocal, and “Midnight Rambler,” songs that have been a part of Stones live shows for the last four decades. 

In another similarity to the band’s previous studio album it also features a blues cover, this time, “Love in Vain,” written by the King of the Delta Blues Singers, Robert Johnson. The last track on the record is the ambitious and divergent “You Can’t Always Get What You Want” featuring the London Bach Choir arranged by Jack Nitzsche and Al Kooper, of Blood Sweat & Tears on keyboards and French horn. 

The Rolling Stones Let It Bleed Track Listing:

1.  Gimme Shelter
2.  Love In Vain
3.  Country Honk
4.  Live With Me
5.  Let It Bleed
6.  Midnight Rambler
7.  You Got The Silver
8.  Monkey Man
9.  You Can't Always Get What You Want 
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Gimme Shelter
2. Love In Vain
3. Country Honk
4. Live With Me
5. Let It Bleed
6. Midnight Rambler
7. You Got The Silver
8. Monkey Man
9. You Can't Always Get What You Want

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.