FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > The Stranglers - About Time (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

The Stranglers - About Time

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDS39702

The Stranglers About Time on LP

One of the punk era’s most eclectic and non compromising bands, English four-piece The Stranglers have always drawn upon a wide range of musical genres; from pop to prog, metal to jazz, creating their own distinctive style. Each band member’s considerable, often downright virtuosic, musical talent has allowed them to explore and expand their sonic palette, leading to some of the most memorable pop and rock tunes of the last five decades. 

1995's About Time is the Strangler's twelfth studio album and the second from the Jet Black (drums), Jean-Jacques "JJ" Burnel (bass), Dave Greenfield (keyboards), Paul Roberts (vocals) and John Ellis (guitar) line-up. The 11-track effort - highlighted by the throwback cuts "Golden Boy" "Lies and Deception" - was co-produced, engineered and mixed by Alan Winstanley, who also worked with the band on their first four classic releases (Rattus Norvegicus, No More Heroes, Black and White and The Raven). A string quartet is featured on the three songs "Face," "Still Life" and "Sinister."

The Stranglers About Time Track Listing:

1.  Golden Boy  
2.  Money  
3.  Face  
4.  Sinister  
5.  Little Blue Lies  
6.  Still Life  
7.  Paradise Row  
8.  She Gave It All  
9.  Lies And Deception  
10. Lucky Finger  
11. And The Boat Sails By

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Golden Boy
2. Money
3. Face
4. Sinister
5. Little Blue Lies
6. Still Life
7. Paradise Row
8. She Gave It All
9. Lies And Deception
10. Lucky Finger
11. And The Boat Sails By

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.