FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > The Strawberry Alarm Clock- The World In A Sea Shell (180G Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

The Strawberry Alarm Clock- The World In A Sea Shell

(180G Vinyl LP)

$7.00 - 28%
23Reward Points
Product Not Eligible for Further Discounts
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: LSUN5440

The Strawberry Alarm Clock The World In A Sea Shell on 180g LP from Sundazed

Mastered from the Stereo UNI Reels

The Strawberry Alarm Clock’s unique sound - full of beautiful, day-glo pop surrounding jagged, fuzzy guitars and organs, among other garage-rock influences - is explored through a number of dreamlike gems contained in three volumes, all presented by Sundazed as originally issued! 

Their smash “Incense and Peppermints,” which reached #1 in late 1967 and remained in the Billboard pop chart for 16 weeks, is included on The Best of Strawberry Alarm Clock, and Wake Up...It’s Tomorrow and The World In A Sea Shell contain fan favorites (and ’60s psych gold) like “Love Me Again,” “Sea Shell,” “Barefoot in Baltimore,” “Sit With the Guru,” and many more - all mastered from the stereo UNI reels in definitive 180 gram editions

The World In A Sea Shell: more gentle grooves and soaring voices from 1968! An adventurous mixture of psychedelia and lush pop, The World In A Sea Shell includes “Love Me Again,” a nod to their earlier, harder sound, plus “Sea Shell,” “Barefoot in Baltimore” and other day-glo psych masterpieces.

The Strawberry Alarm Clock The World In A Sea Shell Track Listing:

1.  Sea Shell 
2.  Blues for a Young Girl Gone 
3.  An Angry Young Man 
4.  A Million Smiles Away 
5.  Home Sweet Home 
6.  Lady of the Lake 
7.  Barefoot in Baltimore 
8.  Wooden Woman 
9.  Heated Love 
10. Love Me Again 
11. Eulogy 
12. Shallow Impressions
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Sea Shell
2. Blues for a Young Girl Gone
3. An Angry Young Man
4. A Million Smiles Away
5. Home Sweet Home
6. Lady of the Lake
7. Barefoot in Baltimore
8. Wooden Woman
9. Heated Love
10. Love Me Again
11. Eulogy
12. Shallow Impressions

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.