FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > The Strokes - Angles (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

The Strokes - Angles

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: LDS7216

The Strokes Angles on LP

All the Attitude and Riffs You Expect: Garage-Rock Heroes' First Studio LP in 5 Years

Angles is The Strokes' first new release since 2006’s First Impressions of Earth and the album combines the ambition of its predecessor with the immediacy of the band’s earlier full lengths Is This It (2001) and Room On Fire (2003).

In 2010, the band returned to the road, playing and headlining major festivals in the United States and UK, including the Isle of Wight Festival, Lollapalooza, Hurricane Festival, Splendour In The Grass, Rockness, Outside Lands, and Austin City Limits.

Time Out Chicago hailed The Strokes Lollapalooza performance as “the best set they've seen since covering Lollapalooza. Better than Radiohead in 2008. The crowd was euphoric.”

The Strokes Angles Track Listing:

1.  Machu Picchu
2.  Under Cover of Darkness
3.  Two Kinds of Happiness
4.  You’re So Right
5.  Taken For A Fool
6.  Games
7.  Call Me Back
8.  Gratisfaction
9.  Metabolism
10. Life Is Simple In The Moonlight

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Machu Picchu
2. Under Cover of Darkness
3. Two Kinds of Happiness
4. You’re So Right
5. Taken For A Fool
6. Games
7. Call Me Back
8. Gratisfaction
9. Metabolism
10. Life Is Simple In The Moonlight

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More