FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > The Ventures - Another Smash! (Limited Edition 180g Colored Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

The Ventures Another Smash!

(Limited Edition 180g Colored Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LSUN5398
The Ventures Another Smash! on Limited Edition 180g Colored LP from Sundazed

The Best Selling Instrumental Rock Band in Music History!

Sourced from the Original Dolton Records Reels!

If ever there was a “band that launched a thousand bands,” it would be the Ventures. Founded in Tacoma, Washington in 1958, their guitar-based instrumental sound would prove hugely influential, inspiring countless followers to pick up a guitar, bass or set of drumsticks and try to emulate their heroes. As these musical neophytes would soon learn, it wasn’t as easy as it initially appeared. The Ventures were masters of tone and technique, deftly arranging their instruments in a seamless approach that was instantly recognizable. 

Because they were an instrumental group, their songs needed no translation, which resulted in a huge worldwide following. While many rock bands have claimed to be “big in Japan” over the years, the Ventures were the country’s first rock superstars and they maintain a devoted worldwide following to this day. With over 100 million records sold, they are the best-selling instrumental group of all time. 

Sundazed is proud to rightfully address the magnificent Ventures’ catalog - each title has been sourced from the original Dolton and Liberty Records’ reels and painstakingly mastered to sound and feel like they were originally intended. Along with precise artwork restoration on each vinyl LP title, these new Sundazed editions stand as the definitive re-releases of these monumentally important albums. 

Planned for release as The Ventures third album and numbered accordingly, Dolton 8006, Another Smash! was actually released as the second set and charted second. It followed the Walk Don't Run album and was a second straight album chart top 40 entry. The marquee cuts, in addition to "Lullaby of the Leaves," are "Ghost Riders In The Sky," "Wheels," "Bulldog," "Raw-Hide," "Meet Mister Callahan," "Last Date," and "Beyond The Reef." The band also pays homage to one of their influences, Chet Atkins, with a fine version of "Trambone." There are also several great originals on the album as well including "Lonely Heart," "Ginchy" and "Josie."

The Ventures Another Smash! Track Listing:

1.  (Ghost) Riders in the Sky 
2.  Wheels
3.  Lonely Heart
4.  Bulldog
5.  Lullaby of the Leaves
6.  Beyond the Reef
7.  Raw-Hide
8.  Meet Mister Callahan
9.  Trambone
10. Last Date
11. Ginchy
12. Josie

Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. (Ghost) Riders in the Sky
2. Wheels
3. Lonely Heart
4. Bulldog
5. Lullaby of the Leaves
6. Beyond the Reef
7. Raw-Hide
8. Meet Mister Callahan
9. Trambone
10. Last Date
11. Ginchy
12. Josie

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.