FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > The Ventures - Walk, Don't Run (180G Colored Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

The Ventures - Walk, Don't Run

(180G Colored Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: LSUN5396
The Ventures Walk, Don't Run on Colored 180g LP from Sundazed

The Best Selling Instrumental Rock Band in Music History!

Sourced from the Original Dolton Records Reels!

If ever there was a “band that launched a thousand bands,” it would be the Ventures. Founded in Tacoma, Washington in 1958, their guitar-based instrumental sound would prove hugely influential, inspiring countless followers to pick up a guitar, bass or set of drumsticks and try to emulate their heroes. As these musical neophytes would soon learn, it wasn’t as easy as it initially appeared. The Ventures were masters of tone and technique, deftly arranging their instruments in a seamless approach that was instantly recognizable. 

Because they were an instrumental group, their songs needed no translation, which resulted in a huge worldwide following. While many rock bands have claimed to be “big in Japan” over the years, the Ventures were the country’s first rock superstars and they maintain a devoted worldwide following to this day. With over 100 million records sold, they are the best-selling instrumental group of all time. 

Sundazed is proud to rightfully address the magnificent Ventures’ catalog - each title has been sourced from the original Dolton and Liberty Records’ reels and painstakingly mastered to sound and feel like they were originally intended. Along with precise artwork restoration on each vinyl LP title, these new Sundazed editions stand as the definitive re-releases of these monumentally important albums. 

1960's Walk Don't Run is the debut album by the Ventures which was released to capitalize on the success of the hit single of the same name. A mix of originals and hits of the day, Walk Don't Run helped define a whole new instrumental music genre, that would lead to the surf guitar craze a few years later.

The Ventures Walk, Don't Run Track Listing:

1.  Morgen
2.  Raunchy
3.  Home
4.  My Own True Love
5.  The Switch
6.  Walk, Don’t Run
7.  Night Train
8.  No Trespassing
9.  Caravan
10. Sleep Walk
11. The McCoy
12. Honky Tonk
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Morgen
2. Raunchy
3. Home
4. My Own True Love
5. The Switch
6. Walk, Don’t Run
7. Night Train
8. No Trespassing
9. Caravan
10. Sleep Walk
11. The McCoy
12. Honky Tonk

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.