FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > The Wake - Here Comes Everybody + Singles (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

The Wake - Here Comes Everybody + Singles

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDW11857

The Wake Here Comes Everybody + Singles 1983-1987 on Limited Edition 2LP

Back in Print for a Limited Time!

Long considered U.K. act The Wake's masterwork, Here Comes Everybody is post-punk at its lushest and most alluring. With an underlying urgency peppered with a frost of delicate melody, the influence of The Wake can be seen in a myriad of subgenres within the independent community and is often cited as a key influence on Captured Tracks' own label roster. This impeccable LP is bolstered by the equally inspired EPs and singles that surrounded it: Talk About the Past, Of The Matter and Something That No One Else Can Bring have long been difficult finds for an aspiring record collector, until now. Remastered and pressed at 33 RPM and housed in a gatefold sleeve with two Eurosleeves and liner notes.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles

1. O Pamela
2. Send Them Away
3. Sail Through
4. Melancholy Man
5. World of Her Own
5. Furious Sea
6. Torn Calendar
7. All I Asked You to Do
7. Host
8. Here Comes Everybody

1. Talk About the Past
2. Of the Matter
3. Gruesome Castle
4. Pale Spectre
5. Furious Sea
6. Plastic Flowers
7. Host
8. Of the Matter

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.