FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > The Weavers - The Reunion At Carnegie Hall 1963 (200g Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

The Weavers The Reunion At Carnegie Hall 1963

(200g Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LAP05
The Weavers Reunion At Carnegie Hall 1963 on 200g LP

Sourced from the Original Master 3 Track Tape & Pressed on 200g Vinyl at Quality Record Pressings!

Recorded on location at Carnegie Hall on May 2-3, 1963 at two historic concerts celebrating the 15th anniversary of folk legends The Weavers featuring Bernie Krause, Frank Hamilton, Pete Seeger, Erik Darling, Ronnie Gilbert, Lee Hays and Fred Hellerman.

The Weavers are, some profess, the greatest folk group of the past century. They fostered the folk boom of the late 1950s and early 1960s, yet as All Music Guide notes, others scored with their songs, notably Peter, Paul and Mary, who took the group's early song "If I Had a Hammer" into the Top 10.

The group reclaimed that song and others, such as "Wimoweh" (which was pilfered by the Tokens as "The Lion Sleeps Tonight"), and at their reunion performed their own old hits such as "Goodnight Irene." Numerous lead singers make the concert sound more like a folk festival than a group performance, but this record remains a very spirited and passionate affair. An audiophile classic now on 200g vinyl courtesy of Analogue Productions!

- 200g vinyl pressing from Analogue Productions
- Pressed at Quality Record Pressings
- Sourced from the original master 3 track tape
- Gatefold Jacket

- Bernie Krause
- Frank Hamilton
- Pete Seeger
- Erik Darling
- Ronnie Gilbert
- Lee Hays
- Fred Hellerman

The Weavers Reunion At Carnegie Hall 1963 Track Listing:

1.    When the Saints Go Marching In 
2.    Banks of Marble 
3.    Woke Up This Morning 
4.    Ramblin' Boy 
5.    Poor Liza 
6.    Train Time 
7.    Wimoweh 
8.    San Francisco Bay Blues 
9.    Guantanamera 
10.   If I Had a Hammer 
11.   Come Away Melinda 
12.   Study War No More 
13.   Goodnight, Irene 
14.   'Round The World 


Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. When the Saints Go Marching In
2. Banks of Marble
3. Woke Up This Morning
4. Ramblin' Boy
5. Poor Liza
6. Train Time
7. Wimoweh
8. San Francisco Bay Blues
9. Guantanamera
10. If I Had a Hammer
11. Come Away Melinda
12. Study War No More
13. Goodnight, Irene
14. 'Round The World

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.