FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > The Wipers - Is This Real (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

The Wipers - Is This Real

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDW2097
The Wipers Is This Real? on LP

Unquestionably Portland, OR's most well-loved punk group, the Wipers formed in the late 1970s and in 1980 released their debut LP, Is This Real?, featuring twelve songs of stabbing, jittery guitar, snapped vocals, and unabashed teen angst. Full of desperation and yearning, the LP has stood as a blueprint for wretched youth for over 25 years. In the early 1990s Is This Real? was given mainstream attention when Nirvana covered two tracks off the record and Cobain announced it was one of the primary influences on his group.

While it was reissued on compact disc and available as a part of the Wipers Boxed Set (Zeno), this is the first time Is This Real? has been available on vinyl in the U.S. since its initial release. Remastered from the original tapes as provided by Greg Sage himself, the LP is pressed on audiophile grade vinyl and housed in a deluxe tip-on sleeve. Complete with a printed insert that replicates the original inner sleeve, the Jackpot Records reissue of Is This Real? is a lavish tribute to one of the greatest recordings of the last 30 years!

"What more can I say about them? They started Seattle grunge rock in Portland, 1977." - Kurt Cobain/Ten Records that Changed My Life (Melody Maker 1992)

The Wipers Is This Real? Track Listing:

1.   Return Of The Rat   
2.   Mystery 
3.   Up Front 
4.   Let's Go Let's Go Away 
5.   Is This Real? 
6.   Tragedy  
7.   Alien Boy 
8.   D-7  
9.   Potential Suicide
10.  Don't Know What I Am 
11.  Window Shop For Love 
12.  Wait A Minute 

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Return Of The Rat
2. Mystery
3. Up Front
4. Let's Go Let's Go Away
5. Is This Real?
6. Tragedy
7. Alien Boy
8. D-7
9. Potential Suicide
10. Don't Know What I Am
11. Window Shop For Love
12. Wait A Minute

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More