FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > The Wombats - Glitterbug (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

The Wombats - Glitterbug

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDW04318

The Wombats Glitterbug on LP + Download

The Wombats - Matthew Murphy, Dan Haggis and Tord Øverland Knudsen - follow up 2011’s This Modern Glitch with their third full-length, Glitterbug. The first song off of the album, “Greek Tragedy,” hit #2 on Billboard’s Emerging Artist Chart less than two weeks after release. Upon the heels of their first album, The Wombats became Liverpool's biggest export in over a decade. Guide To Love, Loss, And Desperation (2007), was a platinum smash with hits such as “Kill The Director,” “Let’s Dance To Joy Division” (winner of the 2008 NME Award for Best Dancefloor Filler), “Backfire At The Disco,” and “Moving To New York.” The band's sophomore album, This Modern Glitch, hit the Top 5 on the UK charts and spawned the US hits “Jump Into the Fog,” “1996,” and “Techno Fan,” and is an extraordinary work of dark, yet exuberant and infectious, alt pop tunes, with a depth and confessional slant that’s rare in modern pop songwriting. 

The Wombats Glitterbug Track Listing:

1.  Emoticons
2.  Give Me a Try
3.  Greek Tragedy
4.  Be Your Shadow
5.  Headspace
6.  This Is Not a Party
7.  Isabel
8.  Your Body Is a Weapon
9.  The English Summer
10. Pink Lemonade
11. Curveballs


Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Emoticons
2. Give Me a Try
3. Greek Tragedy
4. Be Your Shadow
5. Headspace
6. This Is Not a Party
7. Isabel
8. Your Body Is a Weapon
9. The English Summer
10. Pink Lemonade
11. Curveballs

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.