FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
There are more items in your cart than displayed above. Click 'View Cart' to see the complete cart.
Music > Vinyl > Thelonious Monk Quintet - Misterioso (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Thelonious Monk Quintet - Misterioso

(Vinyl LP)


Thelonious Monk Quintet - Misterioso

(Vinyl LP)

Add to Cart
23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LOJC0206
Thelonious Monk Quintet Misterioso on LP

1958's Misterioso was culled from the same 1958 Five Spot Cafe performances that produced Thelonious In Action and features the same quartet of Monk (piano), Johnny Griffin (tenor sax), Roy Haynes (drums) and Ahmed Abdul-Malik (bass). The swinging 6-song set consists of of all Monk arranged originals, with the exception being "Just a Gigalo," which he performs unaccompanied here. Griffin proves to be the perfect foil for Monk's unorthodox genius throughout, particularly on the 10-minute plus title track treasure and the multi-layered "Let's Cool One."

Thelonious Monk Quintet Misterioso Track Listing:

1.  Nutty
2.  Blues Five Spot
3.  Let's Cool One
4.  In Walked Bud
5.  Just A Gigolo
6.  Misterioso
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Nutty
2. Blues Five Spot
3. Let's Cool One
4. In Walked Bud
5. Just A Gigolo
6. Misterioso

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio
MD 2020 Catalog


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More