FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Tindersticks - The Hungry Saw (180G Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Tindersticks - The Hungry Saw

(180G Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDT05511

Tindersticks The Hungry Saw on 180g LP

Tindersticks is a legendary UK band that formed in Nottingham circa 1991 and put out a series of dark, majestic albums throughout the 1990s and early 2000s. After a 5-year hiatus following the release of 2003's Waiting for the Moon, founding members Stuart Staples, David Boulter and Neil Fraser reformed the band and have issued four additional acclaimed studio records and counting. 

2008's The Hungry Saw was a true return to form for the band after their half decade hiatus. In that time, front-man Stuart Staples relocated to France and built his own Chien Chanceux recording studio, where this album was made (co-recorded and mixed by Staples himself). Original members Staples, David Boulter and Neil Fraser were augmented by the rhythm section of Tim Belhom (drums) and Dan Mckinna (bass). 

A long list of guest players was also included in the sessions, and the record – while cloaked in the inimitably beautiful, tempered melancholy and delicate irony that has marked the band’s past ouevre – also bristles with renewed energy, focus, experimentation and yes, even playfulness. A welcome return by one of the most interesting and literate English bands of the last two decades. 

Tindersticks The Hungry Saw Track Listing:

1.  Introduction 
2.  Yesterdays Tomorrows 
3.  The Flicker Of A Little Girl 
4.  Come Feel The Sun 
5.  E-Type 
6.  The Other Side Of The World 
7.  The Organist Entertains 
8.  The Hungry Saw 
9.  Mother Dear 
10. Boobar Come Back To Me 
11. All The Love 
12. The Turns We Took 
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Introduction
2. Yesterdays Tomorrows
3. The Flicker Of A Little Girl
4. Come Feel The Sun
5. E-Type
6. The Other Side Of The World
7. The Organist Entertains
8. The Hungry Saw
9. Mother Dear
10. Boobar Come Back To Me
11. All The Love
12. The Turns We Took

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.