FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Toe - Songs Ideas We Forgot (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Toe - Songs Ideas We Forgot

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDT1143
Toe Songs, Ideas We Forgot EP on LP

Debut EP Available on Vinyl for the Very First Time

Toe is a Japanese music group. While mentioned in many post-rock circles, their song structure and dynamics are similar to many popular math rock artists. The group is composed of Kashikura Takashi on drums, Mino Takaaki on guitar, Yamane Satoshi on bass, and Yamazaki Hirokazu on guitar. Toe has formally played with this line-up since the band’s inception in 2000.

The vast majority of the music is instrumental and features the swift and acute drumming of Takashi. The band is also known for its melodic, clean guitar settings. Additionally, the compositions have repetition from typical rock motifs, but use very subtle changes in beat and rhythm to form a unique sound. Toe has changed their sound over their musical tenure by incorporating acoustic guitars, Rhodes piano, and vibraphones in their most recent releases.

Topshelf Records issued the band's newest effort The Future Is Now EP on vinyl in the fall of 2012 and will also be reissuing further releases from Toe's back catalog on the format for the first time including Songs, Ideas We Forgot EP (2003), The Book About My Idle Plot on a Vague Anxiety (2005), New Sentimentality EP (2006) and For Long Tomorrow (2009).

Toe Songs, Ideas We Forgot EP Track Listing:

1.  Leave Word
2.  I Dance Alone
3.  1, 2, 3, 4
4.  Path
5.  Yoru Wa Akeru
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Leave Word
2. I Dance Alone
3. 1, 2, 3, 4
4. Path
5. Yoru Wa Akeru

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.