FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers - Hypnotic Eye (180g Vinyl 2LP) * * *
Click to Enlarge

Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers - Hypnotic Eye

(180g Vinyl 2LP) * * *

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (2)
Item: LDP37319

Tom Petty And The Heartbreakers Hypnotic Eye on 180g 2LP w/ 4th Side Etching + Download

Critically Acclaimed New Album is Petty's First Ever Number 1!

Includes Bonus Track Only Available On This Edition


Reprise Records is proud to announce that Tom Petty And The Heartbreakers have topped the Billboard Top 200 Albums Chart with the release of their new album, Hypnotic Eye. The album has been a hit with fans and critics alike, many of whom have declared the band's new material to be amongst Petty's finest. 

“Congratulations to Tom and the Heartbreakers! This is a landmark event for a brilliant band that has been an indelible part of American culture for the past four decades,” said Cameron Strang, Chairman & CEO, Warner Bros. Records. "Tom has written some of the most powerful, insightful and evocative songs of his career, delivered with phenomenal energy and passion by the Heartbreakers, an extraordinary rock and roll machine that just keeps getting better and better. It’s a privilege for all of us at Warner Bros. to join them in celebrating their No. 1 album.”

Hyptnotic Eye is the 13th studio album and first in four years from the 2002 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductees following 2010's Mojo. Co-produced by Petty, guitarist Mike Campbell and Ryan Ulyate, the acclaimed 11-song set features such new classics as "American Dream Plan B," "Fault Lines," "Red River," and "Shadow People," and has been described by Rolling Stone as “maximum rock & roll” and “a decisive return to the concise Sixties-rock classicism of his first great New Wave era albums.” 

Drawing favorable comparisons to the band's early efforts like Tom Petty And The Heartbreakers (1976) and You're Gonna Get It (1978), Petty concurred, "That's what Mike said: 'You sing like you did on the first two albums. I knew I wanted to do a rock & roll record. We hadn't made a straight hard-rockin' record, from beginning to end, in a long time."

• 180 gram 2LP-set
• Sides 1, 2 and 3 contain album content. Side 4 is etched with artwork inspired by the album cover
• Includes bonus track "Playing Dumb" recorded during the album sessions
• Digital album with bonus track in 320 MP3 & FLAC

Tom Petty And The Heartbreakers Hypnotic Eye Track Listing:

1.  American Dream Plan B
2.  Fault Lines
3.  Red River
4.  Full Grown Boy
5.  All You Carry
6.  Power Drunk
7.  Forgotten Man
8.  Sins Of My Youth

1.  U Get Me High
2.  Burnt Out Town
3.  Playing Dumb (bonus track)
4.  Shadow People
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. American Dream Plan B
2. Fault Lines
3. Red River
4. Full Grown Boy
5. All You Carry
6. Power Drunk
7. Forgotten Man
8. Sins Of My Youth

1. U Get Me High
2. Burnt Out Town
3. Playing Dumb (bonus track)
4. Shadow People

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.