FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Tori Amos - Under The Pink (180g Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Tori Amos - Under The Pink

(180g Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (4)
Item: LDA57841

Tori Amos Under The Pink on 180g LP

Commanding a significant and uniquely loyal audience from the rock, pop, alternative, and under-the-radar regions of the music world, Tori Amos has influenced generations of artists in a myriad of platforms. Originally issued on Atlantic in 1994, Amos' extraordinary second album Under The Pink finds the eclectic singer/songwriter migrating from the confessional intensity of her breakout 1992 debut Little Earthquakes to a much more playful tone.

Describing the release as her "impressionistic album," Amos explores soft-loud dynamics here amidst mostly piano-based material with weaving guitars, violins, and bass loops interspersed throughout. Propelled by the hit singles "Cornflake Girl" and "God," Under The Pink shot straight to number one in the UK, her highest charting album there to date. The wonderfully evocative 12-song set also received a Grammy Award nomination for Best Alternative Music Performance.

Tori Amos Under The Pink Track Listing:

1.  Pretty Good Year 
2.  God 
3.  Bells For Her 
4.  Past The Mission 
5.  Baker Baker 
6.  The Wrong Band
7.  The Waitress
8.  Cornflake Girl 
9.  Icicle 
10. Cloud On My Tounge 
11. Space Dog
12. Yes, Anastasia

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Pretty Good Year
2. God
3. Bells For Her
4. Past The Mission
5. Baker Baker
6. The Wrong Band
7. The Waitress
8. Cornflake Girl
9. Icicle
10. Cloud On My Tounge
11. Space Dog
12. Yes, Anastasia

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.