FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Toto - Toto (180G Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Toto - Toto

(180G Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDT3171
Toto Toto on 180g LP

Mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios and RTI with Kevin Gray

While already having street credibility due to their years supporting a plethora of gold and platinum artists (Steely Dan, Boz Scaggs, Chicago), the debut album from Toto simply titled Toto catapulted the power quintet into major arena rock status as they accumulated a ton of hit singles and gold and platinum album awards on this 1979 masterpiece.

Upon its release, Toto flew into the upper rungs of the rock and pop music charts with the power rocker "Hold The Line." Filled with its catchy hooks, brilliant vocal and guitar work from maestro Steve Lukather, and the familiar Bobby Kimball high energy lead vocals, this amazing debut single has become a classic rock staple. Adding the stellar piano work from David Paich and Steve Porcaro, the song truly resonated with its huge audience, and broke wide open the importance of both the band and their great new album.

Produced by Toto (David Paich, Steve Lukather, Jeff Porcaro, Steve Porcaro, Bobby Kimball, David Hungate) Toto was a watershed venture for the band as its ten champion tunes have all truly stood the test of time. Aside from the massive top charting "Hold The Line" more classics abound like the follow up power rocker "I’ll Supply The Love," the soulful fare of "Georgy Porgy" featuring the great Cheryl Lynn on vocals, plus even more brillant album tracks like "Angela," "Rockmaker" and "Manuela Run."

The Friday Music Toto 180g vinyl series continues with the band's history making debut album Toto. Mastered by Joe Reagoso (Toto/Boz Scaggs/Hall & Oates/Doobie Brothers) this brilliant masterpiece is now finally available once again in the vinyl domain. For this special release, Friday is also including for the first time, the original album cover artwork in a gatefold format.

Toto Toto Track Listing:

1.  Child’s Anthem
2.  I’ll Supply The Love
3.  Georgy Porgy
4.  Manuela Run
5.  You Are The Flower
6.  Girl Goodbye
7.  Takin’ It Back
8.  Rockmaker
9.  Hold The Line
10. Angela
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Child’s Anthem
2. I’ll Supply The Love
3. Georgy Porgy
4. Manuela Run
5. You Are The Flower
6. Girl Goodbye
7. Takin’ It Back
8. Rockmaker
9. Hold The Line
10. Angela

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.