FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
There are more items in your cart than displayed above. Click 'View Cart' to see the complete cart.
Music > Vinyl > Traffic - Traffic (180G Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Traffic - Traffic

(180G Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDT8104
Traffic Traffic on 180g LP

Mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios with Kevin Gray

Traffic / Friday Music 180 Gram Vinyl Series Continues

Traffic were one of the premier architects of the acid rock movement in the '60s and blossomed further into one of the most important super groups of the '70s. In 1968, the legendary founding members Stevie Winwood, Dave Mason, Jim Capaldi and Chris Wood sojourned on after a smash debut with Dear Mr. Fantasy and continued the winning streak with the groundbreaking self-titled classic Traffic.

Known for their superior progressive rock, jazz and pop influences, the multi-faceted music of this LP offers non-stop entertainment which truly illustrates the legendary talent of this English quartet. Whether standout tracks from the pens of Dave Mason like the classic rock smash anthem "Feelin’ Alright?" or the prog-rock masterpiece Winwood and Capaldi’s classic "Forty Thousand Headmen," the Traffic album has surely earned its currency over the years as one of the more important albums of the classic rock era.

Even further classics ensue on the 10-song masterwork with the smash sounds of "Pearly Queen" and yet another Winwood/Capaldi classic in "Means To An End," plus more Dave Mason treasures like "You Can All Join In" and "Don’t Be Sad." No matter what track is your favorite, it’s all classic Traffic, and it just doesn’t get much better than this.

Friday Music continues with their second installment in the Traffic/Friday Music 180 Gram Vinyl Series with the monumental rock classic Traffic mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios with Kevin GrayFriday is also including the original gatefold photo of Dave Mason, Stevie Winwood, Chris Wood and Jim Capaldi on the cover.

Traffic Traffic Track Listing:

1.  You Can All Join In
2.  Pearly Queen
3.  Don’t Be Sad
4.  Who Knows What Tomorrow May Bring
5.  Feelin’ Alright?
6.  Vagabond Virgin
7.  Forty Thousand Headmen
8.  Cryin’ To Be Heard
9.  No Time To Live
10. Means To An End

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. You Can All Join In
2. Pearly Queen
3. Don’t Be Sad
4. Who Knows What Tomorrow May Bring
5. Feelin’ Alright?
6. Vagabond Virgin
7. Forty Thousand Headmen
8. Cryin’ To Be Heard
9. No Time To Live
10. Means To An End

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio
MD 2020 Catalog


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More