FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Trinidad James - Don't Be S.A.F.E. (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Trinidad James - Don't Be S.A.F.E.

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDJ6768
Trinidad James Don't Be S.A.F.E. on LP

Trinidad-bred, hip hop storyteller and “Gold Gang” godfather, Trinidad James, swiftly emerged from the mines of Underground Atlanta in 2012 with the straight-forward anthem “All Gold Everything.” The swaggering single immediately introduces James’ passion for loyalty, women, style, (his hate of wannabes), and of course gold.

Raised in a single-parent home, he refused to sacrifice his love for his mother or lust for material things; he juggled both legitimate and illegitimate ways of making a living to support both. On his introductory mixtape, Don’t Be S.A.F.E. (Sensitive As Fuck EveryDay), Trinidad James admits “the only souls I’ve ever loved were my Jordans and my mama.” Focusing his strong business hustle to the development of a popular men’s boutique in the heart of Atlanta, the youngster began making a name for himself before the age of 21.

James’ garb and jewelry are a bit larger-than-life, but his lyrical diary is far from exaggerated - flashing poetic license to mesh his psyche and life experiences to create a hard-hitting music catalog. Introducing innovative styles to the fashion and music industry, the independent trend-setter, Trinidad James, no doubt has the Midas touch.

Def Jam is now officially releasing Trinidad James' breakthrough mixtape Don't Be S.A.F.E on vinyl in anticipation of his debut release in the late spring/early summer. The release features guest appearances from Reija Lee, Spook, Coop & Snake, Juke, and Bowie. 

"We're excitied to welcome a young talent like Trinidad James to the Def Jam family," said Joie Manda. "Def Jam prides itself as both a cornerstone of hip-hop's rich tradition, and as a vital, forward-thinking lable dedicated to breaking and nurturing emerging artists. Trinidad James represents the cutting-edge of what's happening in the culture today. We are thrilled to have him at the label, and look forward to growing his already massive buzz."

Trinidad James Don't Be S.A.F.E. Track Listing:

1.  Tonk For The Money 
2.  Females Welcomed (Feat. Reija Lee) 
3.  Gold On My MacBook 
4.  Team Vacation (Feat. Spook, Coop & Snake) 
5.  One More Molly 
6.  All Gold Everybody
7.  Sneaky Vs Selfish 
8.  Madden on GameCube (Feat. Juke) 
9.  Givin No Fucks 
10. $outh$ide (Feat. Forte Bowie) 
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Tonk For The Money
2. Females Welcomed (Feat. Reija Lee)
3. Gold On My MacBook
4. Team Vacation (Feat. Spook, Coop & Snake)
5. One More Molly
6. All Gold Everybody
7. Sneaky Vs Selfish
8. Madden on GameCube (Feat. Juke)
9. Givin No Fucks
10. $outh$ide (Feat. Forte Bowie)

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.