FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Trivium - Ember To Inferno: Ab Initio Deluxe Edition (Colored Vinyl 5LP Box Set) * * *
Click to Enlarge

Trivium - Ember To Inferno: Ab Initio Deluxe Edition

(Colored Vinyl 5LP Box Set) * * *

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDT19002

Florida's Trivium have spent the past decade-plus, building their reputation and steadily rising to prominence, becoming one of the main torchbearers of heavy metal in the modern era. With millions of albums sold globally and numerous world tours, Trivium began their journey in 2003 with their debut album Ember To Inferno. The record quickly captured the attention of the band's earliest fans as well as the ears of A&R reps at Roadrunner Records, who rapidly signed the band and went on to release their watershed album Ascendancy in 2005.

Ember To Inferno was the catalyst for what was to come and it has been out of print for several years...until now. The band has partnered with Cooking Vinyl to re-release their cornerstone debut in multiple configurations this colored 5LP deluxe box set which features the original album on gatefold 2LP, 13 bonus early demos across 3LPs, expanded booklet, poster, and stencil. The 13 bonus tracks are the band's early demos - Ruber (aka the Red Demo), Caeruleus (aka the Blue Demo) and Flavus (aka the Yellow Demo).

"The purpose of this release is to show the very early beginnings of Trivium – perhaps an era unbeknownst to most listeners of the band," said vocalist/guitarist Matt Heafy. "To look back at Ember as the starting point of Trivium becoming recognized worldwide is a staggering thought for me, considering I was 16/17 years old during the writing and recording of the record. As a kid, I always said the 'goal' was to be in a massive metal band. I don't think I actually knew what it would mean to have fans in different parts of the world, and I still can't believe people care so much that they actually want to hear the music that pre-dates our Roadrunner years. To this day, I am still completely blown away that people are singing words to songs I wrote when I was 16 years old. It's an amazing feeling."

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Inception: The Bleeding Skies
  2. Pillars Of Serpents
  3. If I Could Collapse The Masses
  4. Fugue (A Revelation)
  5. Requiem
  6. Ember To Inferno
  7. Ashes
  8. To Burn The Eye
  9. Falling To Grey
  10. My Hatred
  11. When All Light Dies
  12. A View Of Burning Empires
  13. Pain (bonus track)
  14. Thrust (bonus track)
  15. Lake Of Fire (bonus track)
  16. To Burn The Eye (bonus track)
  17. Requiem (bonus track)
  18. Fugue (bonus track)
  19. My Hatred (bonus track)
  20. The Storm (bonus track)
  21. Sworn (bonus track)
  22. Demon (bonus track)
  23. Like Light To The Flies (bonus track)
  24. Blinding Tears Will Break The Skies (bonus track)
  25. The Deceived (bonus track)

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.