FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Trouble - The Distortion Field (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Trouble The Distortion Field

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDT5020
Trouble The Distortion Field on LP

Chicago metal legends Trouble return with their first album since 2007's Simple Mind Condition. The album entitled The Distortion Field features 13 tracks and will be released by FRW Music. The Distortion Field makes history in the Trouble camp as it marks the band's acquisition of new lead vocalist, Kyle Thomas of Exorder and Floodgate fame.
Trouble founder and guitarist Rick Wartell comments on the new addition, "Kyle is one of the most impressive singers I've ever heard, and by far the most extraordinary singer I've ever had the pleasure of working with. He's got incredible range, incredible power, and an incredible knowledge of Trouble, as he's been a fan for 20-something years. We've known him forever, and he innately understands what Trouble is about. He's like the perfect guy to come in and do this job. It's awesome."
Veteran music producer Bill Metoyer is once again lending his expertise, having previously worked with the band on The Skull and Trouble, both Metal Blade releases.
"Musically, I think this album is a true Trouble record," states Wartell. "In the early days, we used to just write what we felt and didn't really care about what anyone said. We just wrote heavy riffs and played our music our way. But outside influences can kind of get a hold of you and start telling you what to do. When we were writing this album, the thinking was, we don't care what anybody thinks. 

He adds, "We're going to write what we write. So this is basically a return to our roots, while combining some reflections of our band's long history as well. With the two different music writers, Bruce and myself, we have a slight variation in our writing; Bruce has more of a '70s groove to his writing, and I'm more the old school doomy metal thing. And when you put it together, you get Trouble."
Trouble The Distortion Field Track Listing:

1.  Sink or Swim
2.  Paranoid Conspiracy
3.  Glass of Lies
4.  The Grey Chill of Autumn
5.  When the Sky Comes Down
6.  Butterflies
7.  Your Reflections
8.  Have I Told You
9.  The Apple from the Snake
10. Hunters of Doom
11. Sucker 
12. The Broken Have Spoken
Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Sink or Swim
2. Paranoid Conspiracy
3. Glass of Lies
4. The Grey Chill of Autumn
5. When the Sky Comes Down
6. Butterflies
7. Your Reflections
8. Have I Told You
9. The Apple from the Snake
10. Hunters of Doom
11. Sucker
12. The Broken Have Spoken

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.