FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Twin Shadow - Confess (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Twin Shadow - Confess

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDT2191
Twin Shadow Confess on LP + MP3 Coupon

Twin Shadow, the creative moniker of George Lewis Jr., presents his second album, Confess. Self-produced and with mixing duties handled by Michael H. Brauer (Bob Dylan, Paul McCartney), the 10-song set finds Lewis Jr. doing what he does best; remembering and reinventing, and fashioning a soundtrack which sounds refreshingly and distinctly modern. The first track to be taken from Confess is the anthemic "Five Seconds."

Confess is the follow up to Twin Shadow’s 2010 debut breakout album Forget of which Pitchfork, giving the album an 8.4 'Best New Music' review stated, “The songs may be catchy, but their intricacy and thoughtful storytelling makes them stick. And for its impressive sonic sheen, the album’s skillful restraint makes it sound better with every spin.”

Over the course of the past two years George Lewis Jr, has toured the US and the world virtually non-stop, amassing fans everywhere. His live shows are one big dance party; Spin described them best calling them "a freewheeling full-band boogie fest. The tracks grew exponentially at every turn. Canned kits became crushing drums, bass burbles became serious bumps, sound effects became walls of synth, and Lewis transformed into a dance-driven taskmaster.” Twin Shadow will once again take the show on the road with much touring planned in 2012 and beyond. Gatefold vinyl package with MP3 coupon.

“While (Twin Shadow’s) music is steeped in 1980’s new wave, he manages to make these familiar sounds into something that sounds refreshing and even dazzling.” - Pitchfork

“Twin Shadow’s songs feel fully-formed, haunted and haunting in equal measure.” - Rolling Stone

Twin Shadow Confess Track Listing:

1.  Golden Light
2.  You Call Me On
3.  Five Seconds
4.  Run My Heart
5.  The One
6.  Beg For The Night
7.  Patient
8.  When The Movie’s Over
9.  I Don’t Care
10. Be Mine Tonight

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Golden Light
2. You Call Me On
3. Five Seconds
4. Run My Heart
5. The One
6. Beg For The Night
7. Patient
8. When The Movie’s Over
9. I Don’t Care
10. Be Mine Tonight

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.