FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Two Door Cinema Club - Beacon (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Two Door Cinema Club - Beacon

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDT2572
Two Door Cinema Club Beacon on 180g LP + Download

Following their headline slot on February’s NME Awards Tour, the Irish rock band Two Door Cinema Club (Alex Trimble, Kevin Baird, Sam Halliday) travelled to Los Angeles, California to record their newest offering, Beacon, with acclaimed producer Jacknife Lee (Bloc Party, U2, REM) in his home studios. The result is a bold statement of intent, an ambitious and heartfelt selection of tracks showcasing a stunning depth of songwriting and a broader, more mature sound.

With their debut album Tourist History achieving platinum status in the UK and their native Ireland, and selling over 1 million copies worldwide, Two Door Cinema Club have become one of the biggest breakthrough bands of the last two years. Their incendiary live shows are internationally renowned, resulting in the band selling out headlining tours all over the world including multiple North American tours, the UK, Europe, Asia, South America, Japan and South Africa. Most recently, Two Door Cinema Club played to an overflowing tent at the 2012 Bonnaroo Music and Arts festival in Tennessee, debuting tracks from Beacon to a frenzied crowd.
“Beacon is a much more intimate record than our first, but at the same time, it's much bigger and more inclusive. Trying to find that balance has been our goal for a long time and this record takes us one step closer to the band we've dreamt of us becoming. Working with Jacknife Lee was a joy and a pleasure. He shared our goals and played a huge part in putting the pieces together in the right way. This is an exciting time for us and we can't wait to share the songs with everyone,” said Alex Trimble.

Two Door Cinema Club Beacon Track Listing:

1.  Next Year
2.  Handshake
3.  Wake Up
4.  Sun
5.  Someday
6.  Sleep Alone
7.  The World Is Watching (with Valentina)
8.  Settle
9.  Spring
10. Pyramid
11. Beacon

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Next Year
2. Handshake
3. Wake Up
4. Sun
5. Someday
6. Sleep Alone
7. The World Is Watching (with Valentina)
8. Settle
9. Spring
10. Pyramid
11. Beacon

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.