FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Two Door Cinema Club - Gameshow (Vinyl 2LP + 7") * * *
Click to Enlarge

Two Door Cinema Club - Gameshow

(Vinyl 2LP + 7") * * *

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDT21399

Deluxe Vinyl Edition Comes Pressed on 2LPs with 5 Bonus Tracks Plus 7" Single!

Challenging themselves to indulge in a wide and varied range of styles and influences stretching way beyond the traditional Two Door sound to take in Prince, Chic, Krautrock, Neo Soul and modernist pop, new album Gameshow (released October 2016) is by far Two Door Cinema Club's most enthralling record yet, albeit one full of the uncertainties of finding yourself and your place in the world.

Having spent the whole of their adult lives in each others pockets on a grueling ‘record-tour-promote' treadmill, the three school friends from Bangor, Northern Ireland took a self imposed break from band life. Giving themselves space to discover their individual identities outside the band, they all realized that for Two Door Cinema Club to have any future they needed space to alleviate the increasing passive aggressive tensions within it and battle their various demons.

Dispersing to their homes around the world, the band initially began to exchange thoughts and ideas that had excited them during their break over email. Sketches of tracks and ideas being openly discussed, pulled apart and reassembled from three corners of the world, and with the air cleared, the band reconvened in LA with renowned producer Jacknife Lee (REM, U2, Bloc Party) to get in a room together and record the album.

Re-energized by their self imposed hiatus, Gameshow is the sound of a band back in their stride, with a creative fire in their loins and a whole new centred sense of purpose. They've been to the brink, they've had their inertia. Now for the action.

The deluxe vinyl edition of Two Door Cinema Club's Gameshow is pressed on double heavyweight vinyl with five bonus tracks including two new songs, two remixes and a live recording of the album's title track. Also included is a bonus 7" single of the two new songs "Gasoline" and "Sucker."

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Are We Ready? (Wreck)
  2. Bad Decisions
  3. Ordinary
  4. Gameshow
  5. Lavender
  6. Fever
  7. Invincible
  8. Good Morning
  9. Surgery
  10. Je Viens De La
  11. Gasoline
  12. Sucker
  13. Ordinary (Sam Holiday Remix)
  14. Bad Decisions (Kev's Summer Time Madness Remix)
  15. Gameshow (Live at Bonnaroo 2016)
  1. Gasoline
  2. Sucker

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.