FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Ty Segall - Manipulator (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Ty Segall - Manipulator

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: LDS06001

Ty Segall Manipulator on 2LP

The Segall has landed. And it’s fully loaded, with everything that Ty Segall is gonna need in the world to come. Sticking his hand deeper into the machines all around him, Ty is reaching ever further to the outer limits of inner space orbited throughout Twins and Sleeper. And now more than ever, the chunks of the world that came before are like asteroids formed in his image. 

Still fighting the power with all the energy that a determined mind-patriot can conjure, Ty’s a fighter who loves, a surfer, a spaceman, and yeah, a casualty - like you, he’ll never be free. But unlike you, he knows it - and when he goes down and his head cracks in two, out pour the multi-colored manias that make up Manipulator. Sour-sweet declarations featuring freaks and creeps alike: “The Singer,” “The Faker,” “Mister Main,” “Susie Thumb,” the “Connection Man,” and “The Crawler,” to name but a mutant fistful. 

To see these peeps, to realize their dreams and visions, Ty kept working, kept writing, laying down more tracks than ever. New musical expressions pop and surprise relentlessly throughout all the knockout tunes of Manipulator with many sounds in the mix - but most of all, so many guitars! There’s so little time, and a lot to say. In order to ensure that he got it all out, Ty called a few friends to fill in special parts on certain songs. 

He got great touches from Chris Woodhouse (piano, synth & percussion), Sean Paul Presley (vocals), Brit Lauren Manor (vocals), Steve Nutting (drums), Irene Salzer (violin), Jessica Ivry (cello), Matthias McEntire  (viola) and the Ty Segall Band (Mikal Cronin, Charles Mootheart, Emily Rose Epstein). Plus, Mikal arranged the strings - and everyone played awesomely. 

Ty Segall Manipulator Track Listing:

1.  Manipulator 
2.  Tall Man Skinny Lady 
3.  The Singer 
4.  It's Over 
5.  Feel 
6.  The Faker 
7.  The Clock
8.  Green Belly 
9.  The Connection Man
10. Mister Main 
11. The Hand 
12. Susie Thumb 
13. Don't You Want To Know? (Sue) 
14. The Crawler 
15. Who's Producing You?
16. The Feels
17. Stick Around

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Manipulator
2. Tall Man Skinny Lady
3. The Singer
4. It's Over
5. Feel
6. The Faker
7. The Clock
8. Green Belly
9. The Connection Man
10. Mister Main
11. The Hand
12. Susie Thumb
13. Don't You Want To Know? (Sue)
14. The Crawler
15. Who's Producing You?
16. The Feels
17. Stick Around

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.