FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Ultraista - Ultraista (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Ultraista Ultraista

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDU1516
Ultraista Ultraista on LP + MP3 Download 

Formed in London in 2011, Ultraísta is a multimedia trio founded on a mutual love of Afrobeat, electronic and dance music, visual art, and tequila. Its members are vocalist/artist Laura Bettinson, and multi-instrumentalist producers Nigel Godrich and Joey Waronker (whose collective resumes read like a guide to groundbreaking and culturally influential modern music).

Their eponymous debut album is 10 tracks of highly infectious, exquisitely crafted electronic kraut-pop. Favoring mantras over traditional choruses and distilling their compositions to the barest essentials, they possess the kind of masterful control over the pure anatomy of a pop song that only comes from having played a significant role in redefining the pop song in the 21st century.

“This could be a lost collaboration between Thom Yorke and Stereolab.” – SPIN

Ultraista Ultraista Track Listing:

1.  Bad Insect
2.  Gold Dayzz
3.  Static Light
4.  Strange Formula
5.  Our Song
6.  Easier
7.  Smalltalk
8.  Party Line
9.  Wash It Over
10. You’re Out
Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Bad Insect
2. Gold Dayzz
3. Static Light
4. Strange Formula
5. Our Song
6. Easier
7. Smalltalk
8. Party Line
9. Wash It Over
10. You’re Ou

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.