FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Ultramarine - Every Man And Woman Is A Star (Vinyl 3LP)
Click to Enlarge

Ultramarine - Every Man And Woman Is A Star

(Vinyl 3LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDU71512

Ultramarine Every Man And Woman Is A Star on 2LP + Bonus 12" + Download

Rough Trade Records is excited to announce the reissue of Ultramarine's ( Ian Cooper & Paul Hammond) pioneering electronic album Every Man And Woman Is A Star. Acclaimed and respected at the time of its original release (initially on Brainiak Records in 1991 and then in expanded form in 1992 on Rough Trade), it now stands as a classic of its genre, an electronica record made before the term was coined. Every Man And Woman Is A Star will be available on double vinyl with an additional bonus 12" of the 1992 John Peel Session and digital download.

Rough Trade's Geoff Travis exclaimed: "This record is an undiscovered masterpiece; no one else has ever fused the Canterbury sound with electronica in such a warm and human way. Englishness at its most inventive." Music writer Simon Reynolds described the album as such in his book Energy Flash: "Perhaps the first and best stab at that seeming contradiction-in-terms, pastoral techno...all sun-ripened, meandering lassitude and undulant dub-sway tempos...like acid-house suffused with the folky-jazzy ambience of the Canterbury scene."

This expanded reissue also features additional John Peel Session tracks available for the first time and recorded in 1992 including "Saratoga," "Nova Scotia," "Honey" and "Pansy."

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles

1. Discovery
2. Weird Gear
3. Pansy
4. Honey
5. Stella
6. British Summertime
7. Saragota
8. Geezer
9. Nova Scotia
10. Panther
11. Lights In My Brain
12. Gravity
13. Canoe Trip
14. Skyclas

Bonus 12"
1. Saragota (Peel Session)
2. Nova Scotia (Peel Session)
3. Honey (Peel Session)
4. Pansy (Peel Session)

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.