FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Venom - Fallen Angels (Limited Edition Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Venom Fallen Angels

(Limited Edition Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDV4523
Venom Fallen Angels on Limited Edition 2LP

Venom, the hugely influential UK outfit now celebrating a full 30 years since the release of their Welcome To Hell debut, are back with a brand new studio album on Spinefarm Records. Titled Fallen Angels and featuring 13 fresh recordings produced by main-man/bassist Cronos, this is the follow-up to 2008's Hell release, and sees the trio (completed by guitarist Rage and drummer Dante) adopting a style highly redolent of classic early Venom with modern studio technology employed only to increase the general level of nastiness. The first limited edition pressing of Fallen Angels will also include the two bonus tracks "Annunaki Legacy" and "Blackened Blues."

Says Cronos: “When we make an album, it usually takes a few tracks to get into the vibe, although this album’s vibe was very much present during the ideas stage… everything came together so naturally. We all started throwing ideas together on the South American tour, and then again during the live shows of 2010, and so we knew from the start that we had some amazing new songs to make a great album.

“Fallen Angels is the result of a band that has spent nearly two years touring and growing as a unit, and as the band grows tighter, so the songs get better and heavier, and we instinctively know what each other is thinking, and the ideas flow easier. This album is only the very start for this lineup; there will be many more albums and live shows to come for Venom. It has taken a long time and a lot of changes to finally deliver a Venom that can attack Black Metal the way it should be - fast, furious, tight and terrifying. All hell breaks lose."

Venom Fallen Angels Track Listing:

1.  Hammerhead
2.  Nemesis
3.  Pedal To The Metal
4.  Lap Of The Gods
5.  Damnation Of Souls
6.  Beggarman
7.  Hail Satanas
8.  Sin

1.  Punk’s Not Dead
2.  Death Be Thy Name
3.  Lest We Forget
4.  Valley Of The Kings
5.  Fallen Angels
6.  Annunaki Legacy (bonus track)
7.  Blackened Blues (bonus track)
Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Hammerhead
2. Nemesis
3. Pedal To The Metal
4. Lap Of The Gods
5. Damnation Of Souls
6. Beggarman
7. Hail Satanas
8. Sin

1. Punk’s Not Dead
2. Death Be Thy Name
3. Lest We Forget
4. Valley Of The Kings
5. Fallen Angels
6. Annunaki Legacy (bonus track)
7. Blackened Blues (bonus track)

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.