FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Wakrat - Wakrat (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Wakrat - Wakrat

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDW20283

New Project from Rage Against The Machine Bassist!

Founded by bassist/vocalist Tim Commerford, responsible for arguably the most iconic protest song in the last 30 years during his time with Rage Against The Machine, the band Wakrat self-described as 'two French nationals and one American anarchist, namely guitarist/vocals Laurent Grangeon and drummer Mathias Wakrat, are promising to shake up the system with their aggressive and abrasive approach. With a tight mix of punchy, rhythmic and dynamic punk rock, fueled by political dissent and an undiminished subversion and questioning of authority, Wakrat are providing a much needed battle cry of societal angst wrapped in sonic urgency. The band's eponymous debut album will be issued in November 2016 on Earache Records.

Commerford on Wakrat: "We are gearing up to be on the offensive, assaulting the populous with our debut album on Earache Records. We have put a shit load of blood, sweat and tears into this and we want it back. Our mission is to attack modern music and smash the grid. Unapologetic, unrelenting, unbridled, and uncensored."

Earache's Tom Hadfield said: "We are so excited to be working with Tim Commerford and Wakrat. Since Rage Against The Machine there has been a distinct lack of politically charged bands around. Corruption is everywhere and those responsible for inequality need to be held accountable. What better place than here, what better time than now."

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Sober Addiction
  2. The Number
  3. Generation Fucked
  4. Nail In the Snail
  5. La Liberté Ou La Mort
  6. The Thing
  7. Knucklehead
  8. New Clear
  9. Pigs In A Blanket

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.