FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > War On Women - War On Women (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

War On Women - War On Women

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDW32010

War On Women War On Women on LP + Download

Baltimore, MD co-ed feminist punk act War On Women have announced an early-2015 release date for their debut self-titled full-length. Featuring 11 tracks, the album was recorded with J. Robbins at the Magpie Cage (Against Me!, Coliseum, Lemuria). These new tracks are a natural progression for the band and a little more polished than their previous efforts, while remaining as blistering as ever. Vocalist Shawna Potter notes that she had "plenty of material to pull from when it comes to writing lyrics, considering the pervasive sexism in modern America." 

War On Women was formed in 2010 by several veterans of the Baltimore rock scene, including members of AVEC and Liars Academy. Describing their sound as "thrash rock meets riot grrrl," War On Women write songs too inventive and too loud to be overshadowed by their equally powerful messages. The band's furious live sets capture all of the brevity and intensity of hardcore punk with another level of lyrical and musical sophistication. War On Women's songs attack sexist attitudes and institutionalized patriarchy women everywhere still face in the 21st century with humor, intelligence, righteous anger and monster riffs. 

The band released their debut EP, Improvised Weapons, back in 2012 on Exotic Fever Records and played alongside punk rock staples Propagandhi, Jello Biafra & The Guantanamo School of Medicine, Murder City Devils, The Menzingers and countless others in support of it. The EP was well received by fans and press alike, with Against Me!'s Laura Jane Grace singing the band's praises and PopMatters calling them "heavy enough to feel like an injection of lead into the backbone." 

Now, War On Women are excited to up the ante with the release of their debut full-length via Bridge Nine Records.

War On Women War On Women Track Listing:

1.  Servilla
2.  Say It
3.  Meathead
4.  Second Wave
5.  Swagger
6.  Roe V. World
7.  Glass City
8.  Jordan
9.  Pro-Life?
10. YouTube Comments
11. Diana La Cazadora
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Servilla
2. Say It
3. Meathead
4. Second Wave
5. Swagger
6. Roe V. World
7. Glass City
8. Jordan
9. Pro-Life?
10. YouTube Comments
11. Diana La Cazadora

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.