FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Watain - Casus Luciferi (Limited Edition Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Watain Casus Luciferi

(Limited Edition Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDW8513
Watain Casus Luciferi on Limited Edition 2LP + Download Card

As any Black Metal fan knows, Sweden's Watain have stormed from the hellish pits of the underground onto the covers of the biggest Metal magazines worldwide. Their latest masterpiece Lawless Darkness (2010) was praised by critics and fans alike, scored a massive number of highest grades and went on to collect many "album of the year" titles and top list entries. 

Combining servere blackness with melodies and beauty of the darkest kind, Watain keeps the raw underground spirit burning! Watain is truly one of the best and most dangerous metal bands in the world, their name strikes awe in fans and peers alike, the insanity of their live shows is unparalleled in all of modern metal.

To celebrate a band that critics have called "the most important Black Metal act of the decade," Season of Mist is re-releasing the Swedes' complete full-length back catalog on vinyl including Rabid Death's Curse (2000), Casus Luciferi (2003), Sworn to the Dark (2007) and Lawless Darkness (2010). All albums have been painstakingly remastered to keep the original spirit of intent. Rabid Death's CurseCasus Luciferi and Lawless Darkness also include bonus tracks.

Following the release of their 2000 debut, Watain began to hit the European stages with full force, performing alongside such bands as Rotting Christ, Dark Funeral, Mortuary Drape, Antaeus, and Mutilation among others. It did not take long for the band to gain a massive reputation for their intense, ritualized live-performances embodying every aspect of traditional Black/Death Metal with sorcery and violent ceremonies of blood, fire, death and magic. Their first complete European crusade, the Black War Tour, was raising hell in early 2002.

Expectations soared when Watain entered the Necromorbus studios once more in June of 2003 to record their second full-length Casus Luciferi, which was composed over a period of three years. This fanatical monument of magical Black Metal has been hailed as one of the most relevant underground releases of this extreme genre in the new millennium. Casus Luciferi proudly unleashed the horrifying glory of the true, dangerous and by many shunned Black Metal legacy, without a hint of irony, doubt or uncertainty. Gatefold double vinyl reissue with the bonus track Von cover "Watain" and download card.

Watain Casus Luciferi Track Listing:

1.  Devil's Blood
2.  Black Salvation
3.  Opus Dei (The Morbid Angel)
4.  Puzzles ov Flesh
5.  I Am the Earth
6.  The Golden Horns of Darash
7.  From the Pulpits
8.  Abomination
9.  Casus Luciferi
10. Watain (bonus track Von cover)
Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Devil's Blood
2. Black Salvation
3. Opus Dei (The Morbid Angel)
4. Puzzles ov Flesh
5. I Am the Earth
6. The Golden Horns of Darash
7. From the Pulpits
8. Abomination
9. Casus Luciferi
10. Watain (bonus track Von cover)

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.