FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Watain - Rabid Death's Curse (Limited Edition Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Watain Rabid Death's Curse

(Limited Edition Vinyl LP)

$7.00 - 23%
23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: LDW1871
Watain Rabid Death's Curse on Limited Edition LP + Download Card

As any Black Metal fan knows, Sweden's Watain have stormed from the hellish pits of the underground onto the covers of the biggest Metal magazines worldwide. Their latest masterpiece Lawless Darkness (2010) was praised by critics and fans alike, scored a massive number of highest grades and went on to collect many "album of the year" titles and top list entries. 

Combining servere blackness with melodies and beauty of the darkest kind, Watain keeps the raw underground spirit burning! Watain is truly one of the best and most dangerous metal bands in the world, their name strikes awe in fans and peers alike, the insanity of their live shows is unparalleled in all of modern metal.

To celebrate a band that critics have called "the most important Black Metal act of the decade," Season of Mist is re-releasing the Swedes' complete full-length back catalog on vinyl including Rabid Death's Curse (2000), Casus Luciferi (2003), Sworn to the Dark (2007) and Lawless Darkness (2010). All albums have been painstakingly remastered to keep the original spirit of intent. Rabid Death's Curse, Casus Luciferi and Lawless Darkness also include bonus tracks.

Clawing their way out of the Black Metal underground yet firmly remaining a part of it since their founding in 1998, the Swedes have become a major player in the dark genre. Watain established themselves as a phenomenon of the most sinister kind as soon as their 7" EP The Essence of Black Purity was released in 1999. Watain's acclaimed debut Rabid Death's Curse followed only a year later in 2000. 

The trio from Uppsala immediately gained a massive following by their merciless devotion and intense live rituals imbued with blood, fire and magic. Recorded in the chambers of Necromorbus studios, which owes a large part of its current fame and status to the trio, relentless Black/Death Metal lunacy Rabid Death's Curse was received with a roar of appreciation from the worldwide underground. Gatefold black vinyl reissue with the bonus track "The Essence of Black Purity" and download card.

Watain Rabid Death's Curse Track Listing:

1.  The Limb Crucifiks
2.  Rabid Death's Curse
3.  On Horns Impaled
4.  Live Dethroned
5.  Walls of Life Ruptured
6.  Agony Fires
7.  Angelrape
8.  Mortem Sibi Consciscere
9.  The Essence of Black Purity (bonus track)
Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. The Limb Crucifiks
2. Rabid Death's Curse
3. On Horns Impaled
4. Live Dethroned
5. Walls of Life Ruptured
6. Agony Fires
7. Angelrape
8. Mortem Sibi Consciscere
9. The Essence of Black Purity (bonus track)

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.