FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
There are more items in your cart than displayed above. Click 'View Cart' to see the complete cart.
Music > Vinyl > Waxahatchee - Ivy Tripp (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Waxahatchee - Ivy Tripp

(Vinyl LP)


Waxahatchee - Ivy Tripp

(Vinyl LP)

Availability:Out Of Stock
Add to Cart
23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDW54919

Waxahatchee Ivy Tripp on LP + Download

Waxahatchee, the solo musical project of Katie Crutchfield, is named after a creek not far from her childhood home in Alabama and seems to represent both where she came from and where she’s going. Ivy Tripp drifts confidently from its predecessors and brings forth a more informed and powerful recognition of where Crutchfield has currently found herself. The lament and grieving for her youth seem to have been replaced with control and sheer self-honesty.

"On her group’s third and most structured album, Ivy Tripp, [Waxahatchee’s] Katie Crutchfield takes stock of circumstances, possibilities, and worries from close-up perspectives informed by first-hand experience and imagined scenarios."
—Bob Gendron, TONEAudio, April 2015

“My life has changed a lot in the last two years, and it’s been hard for me to process my feelings other than by writing songs,” says Crutchfield. “I think a running theme [of Ivy Tripp] is steadying yourself on shaky ground and reminding yourself that you have control in situations that seem overwhelming, or just being cognizant in moments of deep confusion or sadness, and learning to really feel emotions and to grow from that.” 

Recorded and engineered by Kyle Gilbride of Wherever Audio at Crutchfield’s home on New York’s Long Island - with drums recorded in the gym of a local elementary school - Ivy Tripp presents a more developed and aged version of Waxahatchee. “The title Ivy Tripp is really just a term I made up for directionless-ness, specifically of the 20-something, 30-something, 40-something of today, lacking regard for the complaisant life path of our parents and grandparents. I have thought of it like this: [Waxahatchee’s last album] Cerulean Salt is a solid and Ivy Tripp is a gas.”

Waxahatchee Ivy Tripp Track Listing:

1.  Breathtless
2.  Under a Rock
3.  Poison
4.  La Loose
5.  Stale by Noon
6.  The Dirt
7.  Blue
8.  Air
9.  <
10. Grey Hair
11. Summer of Love
12. Half Moon
13. Bonfire

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Breathtless
2. Under a Rock
3. Poison
4. La Loose
5. Stale by Noon
6. The Dirt
7. Blue
8. Air
9. <
10. Grey Hair
11. Summer of Love
12. Half Moon
13. Bonfire

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio
MD 2020 Catalog


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More