FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Weedeater - Sixteen Tons (Limited Edition Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Weedeater Sixteen Tons

(Limited Edition Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDW32212

Weedeater Sixteen Tons on Limited Edition LP

Cape Fear's own Weedeater - featuring the notorious "Dixie" Dave Collins, formerly of Bongzilla and Buzzoven - are like no other heavy band. With a style and presence that is unfiltered, unrefined, and unruly, the notorious North Carolina trio have burned through the heavy rock underground for over fifteen years and released four albums along the way including …And Justice For Y’All (2001), Sixteen Tons (2003), God Luck And Good Speed (2007), and Jason...The Dragon (2011). 

Following their massive 2001 debut, the crushing Sixteen Tons kept the buzz growing, while critics were still struggling to put a tag on their sound. Nearly everybody agreed that stoner rock, doom, sludge and some crusty elements were part of the mix, which the band simply calls "weed metal." Produced by renowned engineer Billy Anderson (Eyehategod, Neurosis), Sixteen Tons is available on vinyl for the very first time courtesy of Season of Mist

"Weedeater's brand of swamp-doom takes the Southern sludge fundamentals to whoe new places - the first great queasy listening album..." - Terrorizer

"You need to hear this record. It probably could have been called 100 Tons and that still wouldn't overdo it. Get this and get heavily evil." - Roadburn

Weedeater Sixteen Tons Track Listing:

1.  Bull
2.  Potbelly
3.  Time Served
4.  Dummy
5.  #3
6.  Woe’s Me
7.  Buzz
8.  Lines
9.  Riff
10. Kira May
Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Bull
2. Potbelly
3. Time Served
4. Dummy
5. #3
6. Woe’s Me
7. Buzz
8. Lines
9. Riff
10. Kira May

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.