FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Weezer - Hurley (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Weezer - Hurley

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDW2618

Weezer Hurley on Vinyl LP

Weezer return to their indie rock roots on Hurley, their first release on Epitaph and the start of a new chapter in the band’s storied career. In many ways, Weezer have always been the unlikeliest of pop bands, earning major radio and video play for left field singles like “Undone” and “Buddy Holly,” songs that hardly seem calculated to become radio hits. It is exactly this uncalculated quality that the band returns to on their eighth album. Hurley is as warm and embracing as the glowing smile on actor Jorge Garcia’s face that graces the cover, as ragged and endearing as fan favorite Pinkerton, as bold and hooky and open as “Pork and Beans.” And as if that wasn’t confusing enough, Rivers Cuomo co-writes with Ryan Adams and legendary Elvis Presley writer Mac Davis (“In the Ghetto”). In other words, Hurley is in the  classic tradition of the best Weezer albums, goofy and confessional and geeky and easy to singalong to. 

Weezer Hurley Track Listing:

1.  Memories
2.  Ruling Me
3.  Trainwrecks
4.  Unspoken
5.  Where’s My Sex?
6.  Run Away
7.  Hang On
8.  Smart Girls
9.  Brave New World
10. Time Flies

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Memories
2. Ruling Me
3. Trainwrecks
4. Unspoken
5. Where’s My Sex?
6. Run Away
7. Hang On
8. Smart Girls
9. Brave New World
10. Time Flies

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More