FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Wolf Parade - Apologies to the Queen Mary: Deluxe Edition (Vinyl 3LP)
Click to Enlarge

Wolf Parade - Apologies to the Queen Mary: Deluxe Edition

(Vinyl 3LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDW15512

Wolf Parade Apologies To The Queen Mary (Deluxe Edition) on 3LP + Download

Deluxe Edition of the Band's Acclaimed 2005 Debut w/ Original Album Remastered on 2LP Plus Bonus LP of Pre-Sub Pop Self-Titled EPs

Sub Pop presents Wolf Parade's Apologies to the Queen Mary (Deluxe Edition), a reissue of the group's acclaimed first album, worldwide on triple vinyl. The reissue features the original album, now as a much-better-sounding 2LP-set, along with the band's pre-Sub Pop, self-titled EPs (released in 2003 and 2004), both of which are making their vinyl debut.

The package also includes the previously unreleased track "Snakes on the Ladder" from the Apologies sessions. The album was remastered for this release by the band's longtime associate Harris Newman at Grey Market Mastering. This reissue comes on the heels of Wolf Parade's recently-announced reunion. The band will be touring in the summer of 2016.

Wolf Parade was founded in 2003 in Montreal, Quebec. After the aforementioned self-titled EPs, the group released Apologies to the Queen Mary to much fanfare in September 2005. The album was recorded by Modest Mouse frontman Isaac Brock and engineer Chris Chandler at Audible Alchemy in Portland, OR. The album was an entirely collaborative effort, barreling headfirst and breathlessly through songs written during Wolf Parade's early years together as a band.

Pitchfork gave Apologies to the Queen Mary a 9.2 rating, saying, "Wolf Parade's true talent is transforming the everyday into the unprecedented." And The Guardian raved, "Magnificent, all told." The album has sold over 100,000 in the U.S. alone to date.




Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles

1. You Are a Runner and I Am My Father's Son
2. Modern World
3. Grounds for Divorce
4. We Built Another World
5. Fancy Claps
6. Same Ghost Every Night
7. Shine a Light
8. Dear Sons and Daughters Of Hungry Ghosts

1. I'll Believe in Anything
2. It's a Curse
3. Dinner Bells
4. This Heart's On Fire

1. Disco Sheets
2. Lousy Pictures
3. Modern World
4. Wits or a Dagger
5. Secret Knives
6. Dinner Bells
7. Dear Sons and Daughters of Hungry Ghosts
8. We Built Another World
9. Grounds for Divorce
10. It's a Curse
11. The National People's Scare
12. Killing Armies
13. Snakes on a Ladder

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.