FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Woodpigeon - Trouble (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Woodpigeon Trouble

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDW03679

Woodpigeon Trouble on LP

Canadian musician Woodpigeon, aka Mark Andrew Hamilton, has emerged from a brief hiatus to release his sixth full-length Trouble. Merging the best of John Grant with Avalon era Roxy Music, Fleetwood Mac's Tango in the Night, and a nod towards Kanye West's Yeezus, the sounds are transposed to a largely acoustic setting feeding off influences from his travels across the globe. Trouble features Woodpigeon's current line-up of Mark Andrew Hamilton alongside Daniel Gaucher on percussion, Colin Edward Cowan on bass, and Annalea Sordi-McClure on keys. Guest appearances on the album come from David Thomas Broughton and Mary Margaret O'Hara. Many of the songs don't follow typical formats and chord structures but rather fold in upon themselves in a cyclical way, patterns indirectly inspired by music he heard in Turkey and Argentina. Despite being under the same Woodpigeon moniker, Trouble is a huge step forward and the finest album of a storied career.

Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles

1. Fence
2. The Falling Tide
3. Devastating
4. Canada
5. No Word Of A Lie
6. Faithful
7. Picking Fights
8. Sovkino
9. Whole Body Shakes
10. The Accident
11. Rooftops

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.