FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Yeah Yeah Yeahs - IT'S BLITZ (180G Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Yeah Yeah Yeahs - IT'S BLITZ

(180G Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDY16016
Yeah Yeah Yeahs It's Blitz! on 180g Import LP

2009's It's Blitz (Interscope) is the third album from the New York City art-rock trio Yeah Yeah Yeahs and follow-up to 2007's Show Your Bones. Produced by Nick Launay and TV on the Radio's Dave Sitek, the 10-song set is anchored by the album's lead single "Zero" which was named the best track of 2009 by both NME and Spin and further indelible fare like the audacious "Heads Will Roll" and the languid "Soft Shock." It's Blitz! was nominated for a Grammy Award for Best Alternative Music Album.

"The result is the alternative pop album of the decade-one that imbues the Killers' Hot Fuss and MGMT's Oracular Spectacular with a remarkable emotional depth and finesse. In the shimmery melodic throb of "Soft Shock" and the contemplative twinkle of "Hysteric" (on which Karen coos, "You suddenly complete me"), you hear New Order's timeless swoon, but freed of pathos.

"Dragon Queen" (featuring TV on the Radio's Tunde Adebimpe and Kyp Malone) effortlessly strolls past that stoop in the Stones' "Waiting on a Friend" video, giving Jagger/Richards a funky tutorial. Whatever the intent, It's Blitz! feels like a requiem for our exhausted, commodified- cool epoch and a giddy vision of a far-less-lame future." -  Charles Aaron, SPIN

Yeah Yeah Yeahs It's Blitz! Track Listing:

1.  Zero
2.  Heads Will Roll
3.  Soft Shock
4.  Skeletons
5.  Dull Life
6.  Shame And Fortune
7.  Runaway
8.  Dragon Queen
9.  Hysteric
10. Little Shadow
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Zero
2. Heads Will Roll
3. Soft Shock
4. Skeletons
5. Dull Life
6. Shame And Fortune
7. Runaway
8. Dragon Queen
9. Hysteric
10. Little Shadow

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2018. All Rights Reserved.