FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > You + Me - Rose Ave. (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

You + Me - Rose Ave.

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDY59110

You+Me Rose Ave. on LP + Download

You+Me consists of Alecia Moore aka Pink and Dallas Green and is a passion project for the two. The artists met through Alecia’s husband Carey Hart and instantly felt a connection and wanted to work together. Alecia invited Dallas to Los Angeles to write a song or two and ended up writing 8 songs together in 1 week. The duo then decided to finish and record an album. That album, Rose Ave., will be issued on RCA Records.

Since her debut in 2000, Pink has released 6 albums, sold over 30 million albums and 65 million singles, making her one of the best-selling artists of all time. She has had 21 singles on the Billboard Hot 100 chart including 11 Top 10 hits, and 5 Top 10 albums on the Billboard 200 charts in her career to date. 15 of Pink's singles have reached #1 in at least one or more countries. She has also been the recipient of 3 Grammy Awards.

Dallas Green also known as City and Colour has received critical praise worldwide, selling out arena tours and some of the most prestigious venues across the globe. He has released 4 studio albums, all of which achieved Platinum status in Canada. Green is also the recipient of 3 Juno Awards including 2 prestigious Songwriter Of The Year awards (2009, 2012).

Alecia Moore comments, “We really had no intention for this to become what it is. We were just two friends getting together and doing what we love and I couldn’t be more proud of what we accomplished.” 

Dallas Green adds: “I am so very thankful for my friend Alecia and the beautiful music we've made together. We had no idea what would come of these songs and knowing that people are listening and loving it as much as we do is humbling.“

Time declares, “The result of their effortless efforts is a ten-track album comprised of gentle folksy songs with soaring melodies while the Huffington Post says, “Green and Moore were destined to harmonize together.” 

You+Me Rose Ave. Track Listing:

1.  Capsized
2.  From a Closet in Norway (Oslo Blues)
3.  Gently
4.  Love Gone Wrong
5.  You And Me
6.  Unbeliever
7.  Second Guess
8.  Break The Cycle
9.  Open Door
10. No Ordinary Love

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Capsized
2. From a Closet in Norway (Oslo Blues)
3. Gently
4. Love Gone Wrong
5. You And Me
6. Unbeliever
7. Second Guess
8. Break The Cycle
9. Open Door
10. No Ordinary Love

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.