FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
There are more items in your cart than displayed above. Click 'View Cart' to see the complete cart.
Music > Vinyl > Young Rascals - 1St Album (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Young Rascals - 1St Album

(Vinyl LP)


Young Rascals - 1St Album

(Vinyl LP)

Add to Cart
23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LSUN5116
The Young Rascals The Young Rascals on LP

In their '60s heyday, the Young Rascals were America's hottest homegrown hitmakers. At a time when the U.S. pop charts were dominated by British Invasion acts, the dynamic New York quartet's effortlessly hip blend of blue-eyed soul grit, scrappy garage-rock spirit and old-school rock 'n' roll savvy spawned a lengthy string of timeless hits and an album catalog that remains one of the most beloved in popular music. The high-energy quartet: vocalist Eddie Brigati, singer/organist Felix Cavaliere, guitarist Gene Cornish and drummer Dino Danelli, all of whom already had years of experience playing in clubs in the New York area, was also notable for making consistently high-quality albums that showcased the band's depth and versatility.

The Young Rascals' self-titled 1966 debut LP was one of that year's best-selling rock albums and one of the best. Taking full advantage of the foursome's surfeit of vocal and instrumental talent, the sizzling set features the Rascals' infectious smash single "Good Lovin'," along with their exuberantly punky first hit "I Ain't Gonna Eat Out My Heart Anymore." The band's abundant interpretive skills are showcased on their punchy readings of such rock and soul standards as Larry Williams' "Slow Down," Bob Dylan's "Like a Rolling Stone," the Beau Brummels' "Just A Little" and the Wilson Pickett classics "Mustang Sally" and "In the Midnight Hour," which showcase the performing skills that the band members honed in their years of playing in New York-area nightclubs.

Original vinyl copies of The Young Rascals have become increasingly hard to find in recent years, and even then, they tend to sell at inflated collectors' prices. But this landmark debut LP is now back on high-definition vinyl courtesy of Sundazed Records, mastered from the vintage analog stereo tapes, with complete original cover art.

The Young Rascals The Young Rascals Track Listing:

1.  Slow Down
2.  Baby Let’s Wait
3.  Just A Little
4.  I Believe
5.  Do You Feel It
6.  Good Lovin’
7.  Like A Rolling Stone
8.  Mustang Sally
9.  I Ain’t Gonna Eat Out My Heart Anymore
10. In The Midnight Hour
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Slow Down
2. Baby Let’s Wait
3. Just A Little
4. I Believe
5. Do You Feel It
6. Good Lovin’
7. Like A Rolling Stone
8. Mustang Sally
9. I Ain’t Gonna Eat Out My Heart Anymore
10. In The Midnight Hour

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio
MD 2020 Catalog


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More