FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
There are more items in your cart than displayed above. Click 'View Cart' to see the complete cart.
Music > Vinyl > Young Rascals - Collections (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Young Rascals - Collections

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LSUN5117
The Young Rascals Collections on LP

The Young Rascals' 1967 sophomore LP Collections  was an uncommonly strong follow-up to their self-titled debut effort. In addition to showcasing the band's rapidly evolving songwriting skills, Collections finds the Rascals stretching out stylistically and moving towards a more sophisticated, yet still infectiously energetic, approach. The album shows off the quartet's formidable skills as a performing unit, as well as the talent and charisma of dual frontmen Eddie Brigati and Felix Cavaliere, who also wrote most of the band's original material.

Collections combines the rough-and-ready attitude of a teen garage combo, the sweat-soaked grit of an old-school soul revue, and an open-minded sense of musical curiosity that drove the band to explore all manner of unexpected stylistic avenues. In addition to the magnificent hits "I've Been Lonely Too Long," "Come On Up" and "Love Is a Beautiful Thing," the band delivers high-intensity workouts on the Chris Kenner/Wilson Pickett anthem "Land of 1000 Dances" and the Motown standards "Mickey's Monkey" and "Too Many Fish in the Sea." On the more exotic side, Eddie Brigati scores with an inventive reading of the Euro MOR hit "More," while guitarist Gene Cornish checks in with the uncharacteristically low-key, introspective "No Love to Give."

Original vinyl copies of this beloved LP are exceedingly hard to come by these days. But Sundazed has meticulously restored the original album, reproducing its complete original cover art and mastering the music from the original stereo analog tapes.

The Young Rascals Collections Track Listing:

1.  What Is The Reason
2.  Since I Fell For You
3.  I’ve Been Lonely Too Long
4.  No Love To Give
5.  Medley: Mickey's Monkey-Love Lights
6.  Come On Up
7.  Too Many Fish In The Sea
8.  More
9.  Nineteen Fifty-Six
10. Love Is A Beautiful Thing
11. Land Of 1000 Dances
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. What Is The Reason
2. Since I Fell For You
3. I’ve Been Lonely Too Long
4. No Love To Give
5. Medley: Mickey's Monkey-Love Lights
6. Come On Up
7. Too Many Fish In The Sea
8. More
9. Nineteen Fifty-Six
10. Love Is A Beautiful Thing
11. Land Of 1000 Dances

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio
MD 2020 Catalog


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More