FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Youngbloode Hawke - Wake Up (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Youngbloode Hawke Wake Up

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDY5013
Youngblood Hawke Wake Up on 180g 2LP + MP3 Download

Inspired by the Herman Wouk novel of the same name, Youngblood Hawke was born out of late night creative musings between longtime friends Sam Martin and Simon Katz. Exhausted by two years of touring with their former band and the general turbulence that comes with music industry success, Martin and Katz looked for a more simple creative outlet where they could write and share music with friends and family without commercial pressures. 

Katz's longtime friend Tasso Smith moved to Los Angeles from Texas to join the band when he heard the first demos, and Alice Katz, who was a key part of the original songwriting sessions, joined as well. To round out the lineup they recruited drummer and friend Nik Hughes. Youngblood Hawke captures the sound of 5 friends in mid-journey. It is the snapshot of a state  of mind where, one mountain has been climbed, and there are more in the distance. But for right now, the view is beautiful.

Wake Up (Universal Republic) is the the Los Angeles quintet's highly anticipated debut album and follow-up to their self-titled EP issued in 2012. Lead single, “We Come Running,” has become a ubiquitous anthem in its own right. With a danceable cadence and massive refrain, the song resounds with arena-ready energy and is a fitting introduction to the band's enigmatic and entrancing style. 

Youngblood Hawke Wake Up Track Listing:

1.  Rootless
2.  We Come Running (feat. the West Los Angeles Children's Choir)
3.  Dreams
4.  Dannyboy
5.  Stars (Hold On)
6.  Glacier

1.  Sleepless Streets
2.  Say Say
3.  Blackbeak
4.  Forever
5.  Live and Die
6.  Last Time
Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Rootless
2. We Come Running (feat. the West Los Angeles Children's Choir)
3. Dreams
4. Dannyboy
5. Stars (Hold On)
6. Glacier

1. Sleepless Streets
2. Say Say
3. Blackbeak
4. Forever
5. Live and Die
6. Last Time

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.