FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Zac Brown Band - The Foundation (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Zac Brown Band The Foundation

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDB72897

Zac Brown Band The Foundation on LP

Three-time Grammy winners and multi-platinum artists Zac Brown Band have become one of music's most heralded acts. Their latest album Jekyll + Hyde marked the band’s third consecutive #1 debut on the Billboard 200 chart. Together with their three platinum-selling albums, The Foundation (2008), You Get What You Give (2010) and Uncaged (2012) plus their 2013 project The Grohl Sessions Vol. 1, the band has sold over seven million albums to date. They've also earned a historic series of thirteen #1 hit radio singles and became only the second artist to top both the country and active rock formats.  

Zac Brown Band’s major label debut, The Foundation, is a collection of 12 songs that draw inspiration from the band’s Southern roots and everyday life experiences. It’s music that resonates no matter where you call home. Zac Brown Band’s signature sound is equal parts country, bluegrass, southern rock, pop and reggae. Lead by the tenacious Zac Brown, the band possesses awe-inspiring musicianship, skillful songwriting and dynamic live performances that have been embraced by audiences across the country. 

Produced by the legendary Keith Stegall (Alan Jackson, George Jones), The Foundation features the hit first single "Chicken Fried," plus “Whatever It Is,” a ballad about the bewildering power of love, “Toes,” an ode to the pleasures of beach life; and “Free,” which has turned into an audience anthem on subsequent tours. The Foundation was nominated for a 2009 Grammy Award for Best Country Album and earned the band the Grammy Award for Best New Artist.   

“Zac Brown Band is a self-made American success story,” said Atlantic Records Chairman/CEO Craig Kallman. “They’ve built up a phenomenal grassroots base with music that cuts across musical boundaries and walks of life to speak to the hearts of people everywhere. They are the perfect band for our times, with the songs, the musicianship, and the power to become a major presence."

Zac Brown Band The Foundation Track Listing:

1.  Toes
2.  Whatever It Is
3.  Where The Boat Leaves From
4.  Violin Intro To Free
5.  Free
6.  Chicken Fried
7.  Mary
8.  Different Kind Of Fine
9.  Highway 20 Ride
10. It's Not Ok
11. Jolene
12. Sic 'Em On A Chicken

Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Toes
2. Whatever It Is
3. Where The Boat Leaves From
4. Violin Intro To Free
5. Free
6. Chicken Fried
7. Mary
8. Different Kind Of Fine
9. Highway 20 Ride
10. It's Not Ok
11. Jolene
12. Sic 'Em On A Chicken

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.