FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Zero 7 - Simple Things (180g Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Zero 7 Simple Things

(180g Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (5)
Item: LDZ32751

Zero 7 Simple Things on 180g vinyl LP

Childhood friends Sam Hardaker and Henry Binns began their musical career as sound engineers before teaming up as Zero 7 to produce remixes for the likes of Radiohead, N.E.R.D., Sneaker Pimps and Lambchop. In 2001 they captured the attention of music lovers around the world with their now-classic era-defining debut, Simple Things.

In what has been a recurring theme in Zero 7’s career, the band were quick to push down their own creative doors and began working on their own original material, putting out the self-released, sold-out EP1 in 2000. It was then that Zero 7 as we now know them truly took shape - singers Sia, Mozez and Sophie Barker brought new layers of soul to the duo’s jazz-funk roots, resulting in the million-selling, Mercury-nominated Simple Things. The album yielded no less than five successful singles including "I Have Seen," "Destiny," feat. Sia & Sophie Barker, "End Theme," "In the Waiting Line" feat. Sophie Barker and "Distractions" feat. Sia. 

Simple Things' runaway success meant the band also faced a new challenge - how to deliver a live set. “We discussed the live thing and decided it’s not something we do, this is a record that was made in the studio, not with a band sitting down playing,” says Henry. “We decided we weren’t gonna do that. Six months later it wasn’t an option.” 

Zero 7 Simple Things Track Listing:

1.  I Have Seen
2.  Polaris
3.  Destiny
4.  Give It Away
5.  Simple Things
6.  Red Dust

1.  Distractions
2.  In the Waiting Line
3.  Out of Town
4.  This World
5.  Likufanele

Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. I Have Seen
2. Polaris
3. Destiny
4. Give It Away
5. Simple Things
6. Red Dust
7. Distractions
8. In the Waiting Line
9. Out of Town
10. This World
11. Likufanele
12. End Theme

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.