FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Zomby - With Love (Limited Edition Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Zomby With Love

(Limited Edition Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDZ3051
Zomby With Love on Limited Edition 3LP

Since issuing a clutch of 12”s in the late-noughties and the 2008 release of his debut album Where Were U In 92? - a rave-homage made using equipment from the period - Zomby has consistently proven himself to be a unique presence in an increasingly cluttered field. Following the success of his debut, it took him three long, thoughtful years to next break cover, this time with an altogether different record. Dedication (2011) was an after-hours meditation on mortality, weighed down with an audible sadness, and it was abundantly clear why he had taken time out. 

Not only did it deliver an unexpected twist, its surprisingly human qualities also offered a rare, candid glimpse of an artist who prefers anonymity and little fanfare. The response was unanimous - he had written a modern masterpiece: “A mind-blowing record and one that will stand the test of time” DJ (9/10); “Downbeat and terrifically eerie” The Observer (4/5); “The scary thing is (that) he’s anywhere near peaked” FACT (4.5/5). An accompanying seven-track EP (Nothing) followed six months later, acting both as an encore bow and cue to retreat back to the shadows. 

With Love is Zomby's third album. An astonishing 33 tracks that collectively trace an arc through dance music’s history, revealing an artist in his most creative phase yet. Divided in to two volumes that move invariably between a dancefloor focus and darkened emotional introspection, With Love is the work of a producer who has absorbed the shifting textures and plains of electronic music first hand, and reconfigured them into a definitive, sprawling love letter to the soulful dance music of his past.

Zomby With Love Track Listing:

Volume 1
1.   As Darkness Falls 
2.   Ascension 
3.   Horrid 
4.   If I Will
5.   Isis 
6.   It's Time 
7.   Memories 
8.   Orion 
9.   Overdose 
10.  Pray For Me
11.  Rendezvous 
12.  The Things You Do
13.  This One
14.  Vanishment
15.  VI-XI
16.  VxV 
17.  777 
Volume 2
18.  Black Rose
19.  Digital Smoke
20.  Entropy Sketch
21.  Glass Ocean
22.  How To Ascend
23.  I Saw Golden Light
24.  Pyrex Nights (feat. Last Japan)
25.  Quickening
26.  Reflection In Black Glass 
27.  Shiva 
28.  Soliloquy 
29.  Sphinx 
30.  Sunshine In November 
31.  Vast Emptiness
32.  White Smoke
33.  With Love
Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. As Darkness Falls
2. Ascension
3. Horrid
4. If I Will
5. Isis
6. It's Time
7. Memories
8. Orion
9. Overdose
10. Pray For Me
11. Rendezvous
12. The Things You Do
13. This One
14. Vanishment
15. VI-XI
16. VxV
17. 777
Volume 2
18. Black Rose
19. Digital Smoke
20. Entropy Sketch
21. Glass Ocean
22. How To Ascend
23. I Saw Golden Light
24. Pyrex Nights (feat. Last Japan)
25. Quickening
26. Reflection In Black Glass
27. Shiva
28. Soliloquy
29. Sphinx
30. Sunshine In November
31. Vast Emptiness
32. White Smoke
33. With Love

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.