Patricia Barber - Nightclub (Gold CD)

Price $32.99
This product is not eligible for further discounts.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Availability: In Stock
This item is in stock and ready to ship. Depending on the time of day when you place your order, it will ship same day or next business day.
Patricia Barber - Nightclub (Gold CD)

Patricia Barber - Nightclub (Gold CD)

Price $32.99
This product is not eligible for further discounts.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Customers Also Viewed

24 Karat Gold CD Newly Remastered from the Original Analog Tapes by Bernie Grundman at Bernie Grundman Mastering!

For their first all-new 24K Gold CD releases in eight years, Impex Records worked with jazz icon Patricia Barber and Premonition Records to bring you three classics from her catalog: Café Blue, Companion, and Nightclub. Each has been newly remastered from the original analog tapes (Café Blue by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio, Companion and Nightclub by Bernie Grundman at Bernie Grundman Mastering). They feature deluxe book-style packaging with booklets that pay homage to the original CDs while updating them to Impex Records' look and feel. The Impex 24K Gold CD Patricia Barber Series is manufactured at Memory-Tech's state-of-the-art facility in Japan.

Nightclub, Patricia Barber's first of standards was a long time coming. From the very beginning of her brilliant career, devoted fans had been begging Barber to dedicate a record to standards. "These songs have always been a part of my repertoire and are a big part of who I am but I wanted to try and define myself in a different way before making a record like this," she said in September of 2000 when Nightclub was first released. It was, and is, hard to argue with her approach. Accompanied by an all-star cast of supporting musicians, Barber delivered an album Time called "devastating."

Highlights include her stunning version of "Yesterdays," the rarely recorded vocal version of "Invitation," and an achingly beautiful take on "So In Love" from the songbook of Barber's songwriting idol, Cole Porter. A multiple Stereophile Record To Die For (R2D4) winner recorded by Jim Anderson, Nightclub is the American popular songbook given new life by one of the most expressive voices in contemporary music.

Patricia Barber, piano & vocals
Charlie Hunter, 8-string guitar
Michael Arnopol, bass
Marc Johnson, bass
Adam Cruz, drums
Adam Nussbaum, drums

• Impex Records' 24K Gold CD Patricia Barber Series 
• Newly remastered from Premonition Records' original analog master tapes by by Bernie Grundman at Bernie Grundman Mastering
• Disc manufactured by industry-leading Memory-Tech in Japan using heavy 24KGold substrate that evenly reflects laser light for greater playback precision
• Deluxe hardcover book package with modified original artwork & new booklet Read More
  1. Bye Bye Blackbird
  2. Invitation
  3. Yesterdays
  4. Just For A Thrill
  5. You Don't Know Me
  6. Alfie
  7. Autumn Leaves
  8. Summer Samba
  9. All Or Nothing At All
  10. So In Love
  11. A Man And A Woman
  12. I Fall In Love Too Easily
Customers Also Bought